We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auchrannie Resort
Nearby Hotels
$163
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waterside Hotel(West Kilbride)
$135
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seamill Hydro(West Kilbride)(Great Value!)
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$136
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lauriston Hotel(Ardrossan)
$97
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,836)
Filter reviews
3,836 results
Traveler rating
2,968
594
168
63
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,968
594
168
63
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrambles restaurantplay barncruize barscottish tapasleisure facilitiesspa treatmentssteam roomcouples packagesoft playthe main hotelcruise restaurantcountry house hotelchoice of restaurantsfirst classarran aromaticsexcellent facilitiesshort break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,709 - 2,714 of 3,836 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Have been visitors to this island for nearly 50years on and off and it never fails to delight us. Latterly we have used Auchrannie to celebrate family milestones when accompanied by grown up children, their offspring and of course the dogs. Something to keep all and sundry occupied both within the resort and across the island. This time it was just my wife and me for a couple of nights in mid-winter and despite poor weather we enjoyed a relaxing break based for the most part within Auchrannie indulging ourselves in the spa, pool and the superb dining. Friendly and helpful staff added to the pleasure.

Room Tip: Recommend couples stay in hotel and families in the Spa. Large family/friends groups who want to be together would appreciate the excellent lodges within the grounds.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We had never been to Arran or Auchrannie before but will definately be back. From the moment we got on the ferry, the feeling of leaving the world behind and sailing off into the setting sun was the perfect start to a perfect stay. On arriving at the House Hotel the warm welcome by the genuinely friendly, helpful staff in the reception area with the open fire and the comfy sofas was a great start which was going to get even better when we got to our lovely room. Very tastefully decorated, comfortable and spotlessly clean. We ate in both Brambles and Cruize restaurants. Again the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The food was excellent in both restaurants. The leisure facilities were very good. Also had a lovely massage!! We bought a great wee book 40 favourite walks on Arran which was a great buy. We really enjoyed travelling round the island and going on some of these walks. Fantastic walking along deserted beaches, watching the seals watching us, exploring the caves etc. Felt like we 20 years younger. This was a perfect couples break but the hotel and island would be a great place to bring a family. We will definately go back. I would highly recommend Auchrannie but as they say at Auchrannie you might become addicted!! We certainly are.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Had stayed at Auchrannie 30 years previous and wanted to take a trip down memory lane. Mum and i stayed in the Country House Hotel for 2 nights and were both amazed by the place. It was even better than we had remembered & the staff were so welcoming and friendly. Our only disappointment was not booking a longer trip. Like the brochures say "Beware Auchrannie is addictive" - how true!!! We are already planning our next trip there this year and are considering a lodge for next year.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Always welcoming at any time of year. Great variety of activities on offer so this is a great destination even in the depths of winter.
Rooms are good but heating in the old part of the building is a bit inadequate. The open fires in the public rooms create a cosy atmosphere.
Food is excellent with a winter choice of two restaurants (3 in the summer). Staff are very friendly and efficient. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Rooms in the old part of the house are good but can be chilly in the winter. Ask for an extra heater.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Took advantage of an Auchrannie buddies offer and booked an overnight stay for myself, my husband and our 3 year old girl. This had been our 5th visit to the Auchrannie resort but our 1st time staying at the spa instead of country house hotel. We always opted for the country house hotel as it was just the two of us and perfect for a more romantic stay, however on this occasion we decided to take our 3 year old daughter and sample what the spa resort had to offer. We were not disappointed,our room was large,modern and spotlessly clean, the beds super comfy and room felt cosy and warm. I loved the power shower in the bathroom, could have spent a long time under it, the free samples of arran aromatics smelled gorgeous too.
We took advantage of the large swimming pool which our daughter loved and then spent a good hour and a half at the Play Barn. Our daughter was in her element,it is a huge soft play,built up in three tiers. A cafe seating area where you can grab a snack and a drink whilst your child plays. After a funfilled afternoon it was back to the room to chill before getting ready for dinner. We chose to dine at Cruize restaurant,my husband is a chef to trade and raved about how good our meal was he had the chorizo and black pudding warm salad to start then a meat pizza for main. I chose chicken fajitas they were amazing! Kids menu was well thought out and had a good selection to choose from, clean plates all round. After dinner we retired to the comfortable bar area and were able to have a drink or two while our daughter played in the adjoining soft play area. A busy day left us all knackered and we slept peacefully in our super comfortable room, Was sad to check out the following day after a perfect stay. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RS_General_Manager, Manager at Auchrannie Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thanks for your review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your first time in the Resort building with your daughter, and that our facilities met with your expectations. I'll make sure that the Cruize team are aware of your positive comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews