We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation at its best”
Review of Auchrannie Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Auchrannie Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brodick
Certificate of Excellence
Largs, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxation at its best”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Took advantage of an Auchrannie buddies offer and booked an overnight stay for myself, my husband and our 3 year old girl. This had been our 5th visit to the Auchrannie resort but our 1st time staying at the spa instead of country house hotel. We always opted for the country house hotel as it was just the two of us and perfect for a more romantic stay, however on this occasion we decided to take our 3 year old daughter and sample what the spa resort had to offer. We were not disappointed,our room was large,modern and spotlessly clean, the beds super comfy and room felt cosy and warm. I loved the power shower in the bathroom, could have spent a long time under it, the free samples of arran aromatics smelled gorgeous too.
We took advantage of the large swimming pool which our daughter loved and then spent a good hour and a half at the Play Barn. Our daughter was in her element,it is a huge soft play,built up in three tiers. A cafe seating area where you can grab a snack and a drink whilst your child plays. After a funfilled afternoon it was back to the room to chill before getting ready for dinner. We chose to dine at Cruize restaurant,my husband is a chef to trade and raved about how good our meal was he had the chorizo and black pudding warm salad to start then a meat pizza for main. I chose chicken fajitas they were amazing! Kids menu was well thought out and had a good selection to choose from, clean plates all round. After dinner we retired to the comfortable bar area and were able to have a drink or two while our daughter played in the adjoining soft play area. A busy day left us all knackered and we slept peacefully in our super comfortable room, Was sad to check out the following day after a perfect stay. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RS_General_Manager, Manager at Auchrannie Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thanks for your review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your first time in the Resort building with your daughter, and that our facilities met with your expectations. I'll make sure that the Cruize team are aware of your positive comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,676
    319
    95
    29
    18
See reviews for
862
769
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (540)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Have been a regular customer to the Auchrannie for a few years now. We keep coming back to Arran for the relaxing experience of getting away from it all on ther island. The atmosphere at Auchrannie makes it even better. Everything you could need for a short break is here, never mind everything else there is on the island.

Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the front of the Spa resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Lovely hotel. Food was lovely, local products at breakfast. Nice swimming pool. Free wifi. Short walk to arran cheese shop & arran aromatics which as a guest you get 10% off. Great for couples & familys.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetilemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed with group of friends and our children in lodge (6 adults and 5 kids - all under 4!). The lodge was really great - everything you would want. We were fairly packed in but the living space was really spacious and safe for the kids to play around in. the christmas tree was also a lovely touch.

The facilities are also great with two pools and kids play barn- important when you are in a very wet and windy Scotland. Would definitely say we all had great time. I would also encourage people to get out and see the Island it is beautiful and there is alot to see and do.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The luxurious lodge made our trip! Attention to detail made our stay fantastic. Staff were more than helpful and nothing was a problem during check-in and out. The Auchrannie resort as whole is suitable for all ages. The variety of restaurants in the resort (and take away/delivery to the lodges) met all menu tastes. We generally ate in the Cruize restaurant (breakfast and dinner) as the food was delicious. The staff were friendly, efficient, polite and extremely helpful. The menu provided an excellent variety of delicious food and the cooked breakfast buffet set you up for the day ahead. The lodge was spacious, clean, tidy and had everything in it you need for a perfect stay. Many thanks to all the staff of Auchrannie for the wonderful service. I hope to come back soon as I loved my stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BananieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RS_General_Manager, Manager at Auchrannie Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Great review - thank you! I'll make sure the Auchrannie team know about your kind comments and we'll see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Over the years I've visited both the Auchrannie hotel and the Spa. Excellent product service offering and well worth a visit. While I couldn't say its Claridges the Auchrannie far exceeds other island venues. Its fabulous such investment has been.

Room Tip: Over the years I've visited both the Auchrannie hotel and the Spa. Excellent product service off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kilbride, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Laid back & welcoming atmosphere, the spa resort is particulaly child friendly. Arran is a wonderful place to visit and we've gone for years, so much stunning scenery. I would always recommend the Auchrannie to anyone visiting Arran, even if it's just to eat or use their leisure facilities, which you can do even if you aren't a resident.

Room Tip: Stay in the main hotel, rather than the spa resort if you want to avoid millions of kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brodick
0.8 mi away
The Douglas Hotel
The Douglas Hotel
#3 of 4 in Brodick
908 reviews
8.5 mi away
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Blackwaterfoot
554 reviews
3.2 mi away
Glenisle Hotel
Glenisle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamlash
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Seamill Hydro
Seamill Hydro
#1 of 2 in West Kilbride
1,492 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lamlash Bay Hotel
Lamlash Bay Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lamlash
384 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Lagg Hotel
The Lagg Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kilmory
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auchrannie Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auchrannie Resort

Property: Auchrannie Resort
Address: Auchrannie Road, Brodick KA27 8BZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Isle of Arran > Brodick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brodick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Auchrannie Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of the beautiful isle of Arran lies the multi-award winning, family owned Auchrannie Resort. Auchrannie now consists of two four star hotels; the romantic and relaxing ‘House Hotel’ catering for couples and those wanting a more intimate experience whilst the contemporary ‘Spa Resort’ is popular with families and those prefer a more modern feel to their surroundings. In addition, the resort features 30 five-star self-catering lodges (sleeping up to 8 in total luxury and therefore perfect for the extended family), 3 outstanding, award winning restaurants and bars, 2 leisure centres both with pools, destination spa featuring treatments by ESPA and Ishga and an outdoor adventure centre. Arran is Scotland’s most accessible islands, often referred to as "Scotland in Miniature” due to the dramatic contrast between the hills and mountains in the north, and sweeping moorlands on the south of the island. A short 55 minute ferry journey off the Ayrshire coast, Arran is easily reachable by those arriving into any of central Scotland’s main airports as well as those travelling by car, train and coach. Whilst many tourists arrive on the island simply to kick back and relax, the island is packed with attractions and sights for visitors of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, LateRooms, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Auchrannie Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auchrannie Hotel Brodick
Auchrannie Resort Brodick, Isle Of Arran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing