We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short weekend at Auchrannie Spa Resort”
Review of Auchrannie Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Auchrannie Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brodick
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Short weekend at Auchrannie Spa Resort”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This was our third trip to Auchrannie Spa Resort and we all thoroughly enjoyed our weekend there. The service and staff were excellent. There was plenty of choice in the restaurant with a very varied menu therefore making it easy to please fussy teenage children, and enough entertainment in the games room for them also in the evening. The staff were also very welcoming and friendly to our dog who also came along with us and we loved the special VIP door for wet dogs supplying towels to dry our dog off after a walk in the rain. The buffet style breakfast was excellent. The reception staff were very helpful with giving directions as to how to get to various sites around the island. We will definately be coming back again next year .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farahbrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,662
    313
    94
    28
    18
See reviews for
852
759
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ayrshire
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Visited many times but never stayed until recently. It was a happy experience.The Auchrannie's environment is great with its well designed interior and stunning views. What makes this place special is not the aesthetics but the location and its people.
You will be spoiled, treated with utter respect and enchanted by the whole experience.

What you want to know from a Trip adviser review is: Is it worth the money? Yes, if you get a deal.
Is the food good? Yes. Is the weather good? If you like Arran you don't care about the weather.
Is the accommodation pleasant? 100% Are the facilities good? Yes particularly the pool.
Would I go back? Yes if I can get deal. £108 for 2 adults 1 child B&B it is worth it. We spent two days in luxury!
When you think it would cost £26.00 for the 3 of us to go to the cinema and then another £20 drinks and popcorn! I know what I would rather do.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillJillJillJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights in G7 2 bedroom lodge and we really enjoyed our first visit to Auchrannie. On arrival we found the whole place spotlessly clean and presented with great care. Our lodge had been partially updatie but we felt it was now due for a complete overhaul. The kitchen had been replaced and there was new furniture in the sitting and dining areas. The bedrooms were a little disappointing with old pine furniture but had plenty of storage. The only real disappointment for us was the beds and mattresses which did not meet our usual experience of 5* accommodation. We both went home with aching backs. We had a special offer tariff for our stay but I would not have been happy to pay full price for this lodge as it is at the moment. We were shown round one of the new lodges (trees) and these are really 5* in presentation. If we return to Auchrannie we will book one of these lodges or one of the older ones which have been completed modernised. The siting of the lodges is very pleasant around a large green with views out to woodland and hills. The lodges are at the end of the resort road and are a short walk to the resort buildings which makes their location very very quiet. If you would like absolute peace and quiet on your holiday, with all the comforts of home, next door to a lovely resort hotel then this is the place for you. The real star of Auchrannie though is the island it is on. We loved or first visit to Arran and hope to return one day soon. The walking and wildlife is wonderful.

Room Tip: Spend a little more and book a new an executive lodge - either new build or fully refurbished lodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nobody68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This was our first trip to Arran and looking round all the websites, this seem the best option for a first stay on the island. Located not far from the ferry port, easy to walk to and you will pass a few gift shops along the way. Auchrannie suited us perfectly as we were out and about one day when the weather was excellent but when it turned we were able to take advantage of the Spa facilities.
Had our evening meal in Brambles Seafood & Grill, this was one of the best meals we have ever had, the food was excellent, the staff were lovely and the experience created by the large fire place and traditional music made for a relaxed and cozy atmosphere, simply excellent.
The accommodation was very spacious, slept really well in a comfortable bed and the power shower in the morning really helps to wake you up!
Breakfast in the Cruize Bar was again excellent for a reasonable price and the staff were very helpful indeed.
We would have stayed longer if we had known that the resort was dog friendly as that was the main reason for us leaving, this is a big plus factor for us and we will be returning here again. Wonderful resort and excellent staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This was our first time at Auchrannie Spa Resort after friends and relatives recommended we give it a try.We stayed at the Resort hotel where the accommodation was 1st class for comfort.We sampled two of the restaurants the resort one for lunch and dinner choice and service first class plus an excellent breakfast,Brambles the other we tried iwill review in restaurant guide.The spa was well used by myself as the weather was not up to much,the pool was great and the sauna and steam room were used just asmuch.In general the staff all over were helpful and friendly.We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giudici206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RS_General_Manager, Manager at Auchrannie Resort, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thanks for your great review, and it's good to read that you enjoyed your 'Auchrannie Experience' and that we lived up to your friends' recommendations. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We've been to the Auchrannie twice before this visit over the last few years, once in the hotel and once in the Spa. We prefer the buffet style breakfast and the spacious rooms in the Spa so we booked in there this time. We met my nephew and his wife for dinner in the restaurant in the Spa - it was a lovely meal in a lovely setting. The Spa is geared up for children but there is plenty of space and play areas for them to run around.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Spa are geared up for families but if 2 people use a room, you then have the added spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindastrang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We hired lodge G12 for three days and what an experience it was! It really is like it looks on the website. The rooms are lovely and the upstairs living area and kitchen are out of this world. The kitchen is fully fitted and has everything in it you need from caffitere to hair dryer. There were four of us staying and there was plenty of room (we had a three bedroom apartment).

The staff at the country lodge office are so helpful and nothing is too much trouble. They will find phone numbers for you, book restaurants and put special requests such as birthday cake to be handed in and presented at the end of meal - very well organised.

I loved how the hotel pool and brambles was co-located and all so accessible to the lodges. I preferred the hotel pool to the Spa resort one over the other side of the resort. The hotel pool has a bubble type pool (not jacuzzi) also. It was really nice and quiet when we went (11th - 14th September). It's worth noting that the pool does close from 12.30pm until 4pm each day though.

The billing at the end was fine and we experienced no problems at all (a previous reviewer mentioned there were problems). I have separately reviewed all the other restaurants in the resort too.

The views over the glens fom the lodge were amazing and you can see red squirrels too! We will be back without a doubt!!!

Room Tip: Back lodges with upstairs balcony views of the glens
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toptravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brodick
0.8 mi away
The Douglas Hotel
The Douglas Hotel
#3 of 4 in Brodick
894 reviews
8.5 mi away
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Blackwaterfoot
531 reviews
3.2 mi away
Glenisle Hotel
Glenisle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamlash
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Seamill Hydro
Seamill Hydro
#1 of 2 in West Kilbride
1,470 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lamlash Bay Hotel
Lamlash Bay Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lamlash
370 reviews
4.7 mi away
Corrie Hotel
Corrie Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corrie
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auchrannie Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auchrannie Resort

Property: Auchrannie Resort
Address: Auchrannie Road, Brodick KA27 8BZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Isle of Arran > Brodick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brodick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Auchrannie Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of the beautiful isle of Arran lies the multi-award winning, family owned Auchrannie Resort. Auchrannie now consists of two four star hotels; the romantic and relaxing ‘House Hotel’ catering for couples and those wanting a more intimate experience whilst the contemporary ‘Spa Resort’ is popular with families and those prefer a more modern feel to their surroundings. In addition, the resort features 30 five-star self-catering lodges (sleeping up to 8 in total luxury and therefore perfect for the extended family), 3 outstanding, award winning restaurants and bars, 2 leisure centres both with pools, destination spa featuring treatments by ESPA and Ishga and an outdoor adventure centre. Arran is Scotland’s most accessible islands, often referred to as "Scotland in Miniature” due to the dramatic contrast between the hills and mountains in the north, and sweeping moorlands on the south of the island. A short 55 minute ferry journey off the Ayrshire coast, Arran is easily reachable by those arriving into any of central Scotland’s main airports as well as those travelling by car, train and coach. Whilst many tourists arrive on the island simply to kick back and relax, the island is packed with attractions and sights for visitors of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, LateRooms, Priceline, Hotwire, HRS, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Auchrannie Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auchrannie Hotel Brodick
Auchrannie Resort Brodick, Isle Of Arran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing