We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay but the cruize manager is a very rude and arrogant man”
Review of Auchrannie Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Auchrannie Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brodick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2011

very good wont be going again as i dont expect to me spoken to in such a mannor when im paying money to dine.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mh1234Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArranMan, General Manager at Auchrannie Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2011

Thank you for your feedback.

I will be looking into this incident, as this is a most unusual comment, and obviously not upto our normal high service standards. For this I can only apologise.

I do hope you will give Auchrannie a second chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,756)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,451 - 3,457 of 3,756 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2011

Very good hotel in very good location. Good food and exceptional service. The views of the surrounding countryside are stunning. The choice of three different restaurants on site is a good idea ie 1. formal for a special occasion, 2. smart casual 3. Casual/family

Room Tip: Overlooking car park (spa resort) for best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Braveass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

We stayed on a buddies offer in April at short notice having previously visited at Xmas with our extended Family on 3 occasions. The great weather helped to cap an excellent stay. The spa resort is in great condition and the staff are friendly and attentive. The rooms are in good condition and are large with plenty of room for our family of 4. The communal areas including the pool and leisure facilities are modern and immacutely kept. We will be back just as soon as we get the chance!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPMEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

The first thing to point out that is that Auchrannie has three components: The Country House Hotel, The Spa Resort Hotel & self contained chalets in the grounds. Transfers from the ferry are by complementary mini coach, remember to notify reception which ferry you are arriving on.

We have stayed twice at the country house hotel and have not been disappointed. The small touches are appreciated, Apple iPad for guests use, handmade chocolates with coffee, coffee filter machine in executive rooms, fresh fruit with welcoming note in your room on arrival.

Both the country house hotel and spa resort hotel have a leisure club with indoor swimming pool, gym, steam room and sauna. The spa resort hotel leisure club is larger and more modern but a bit corporate in ambience but caters for families very well, country house spa is smaller & quieter. Regardless where you stay you can choose to use either leisure club.

1869 is the premier restaurant, however it is not always open in the evening, depends on season and demand, check before booking. The menu is fine cuisine but may not appeal to every pallet.
Brambles restaurant is located in the Country House Hotel targeted mainly at couples and offers a diverse menu all day.
Cruize restaurant is located at the Spa Resort Hotel: A family orientated casual restaurant.

The electric storage heater can make the rooms very warm in the middle of the night, we switched this off on our second trip.

The breakfast in 1869 is recommended, the homemade walnut and date loaf is exquisite.

Room Tip: Electric storage heater makes room too hot @ night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_S0141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Well,what can I say.we have been coming to Arran for 14 years. This was one of our best trips thus far.we stayed in a new 3 bed lodge which rivalled Gleneagles. Our food was fab and the cruize staff were attentive. Daniel particularly was friendly,helpful and efficient.

The pool was clean as were the changing rooms which were good as they were family rooms with showers.

The wee shop is good for toys/books. I have had spa treatments before which were excellent.

Cruize-small soft play but adequate to help get you through a family dinner complete with toddler!

Fab-we will be back soon

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cupcakesprinkles76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArranMan, Manager at Auchrannie Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2011

Thank you for your very positive comments on your stay at Auchrannie.

We look forward to seeing you again soon and you may enjoy a visit to our new PlayBarn which opens this Summer and includes a 3 tier soft play area, amongst other things.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

What a fantastic place. Beautiful setting, lovely staff, child friendly, spotlessly clean, no banging doors and late night noises - perfect for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotslassie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

Booked last minute camping trip and decided to treat ourself to a night in Auchrannie House Hotel. We've treated ourselves a couple of times to a luxury hotel/spa facilities with varying degrees of success so am now a bit wary of getting my hopes up. We got a very friendly welcome at reception, a good summary of what the hotel, leisure facilities, neighbouring spa and local area could provide. Meal in Brambles was delicious and waiting staff friendly again. I think the en-suite had been recently refurbished to a very high standard, I hope this is maintained as I never knew a shower could be such a luxurious experience aided by the complimentary Arran Aromatics toiletries. I would recommend and may well return!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danbert230906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brodick
3.2 mi away
Glenisle Hotel
Glenisle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamlash
775 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Douglas Hotel
The Douglas Hotel
#2 of 3 in Brodick
965 reviews
8.5 mi away
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Blackwaterfoot
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Seamill Hydro
Seamill Hydro
#1 of 2 in West Kilbride
1,568 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lamlash Bay Hotel
Lamlash Bay Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lamlash
454 reviews
22.3 mi away
Trump Turnberry, A Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auchrannie Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auchrannie Resort

Address: Auchrannie Road, Brodick KA27 8BZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Isle of Arran > Brodick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brodick
Price Range: $89 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Auchrannie Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of the beautiful isle of Arran lies the multi-award winning, family owned Auchrannie Resort. Auchrannie now consists of two four star hotels; the romantic and relaxing ‘House Hotel’ catering for couples and those wanting a more intimate experience whilst the contemporary ‘Spa Resort’ is popular with families and those prefer a more modern feel to their surroundings. In addition, the resort features 30 five-star self-catering lodges (sleeping up to 8 in total luxury and therefore perfect for the extended family), 3 outstanding, award winning restaurants and bars, 2 leisure centres both with pools, destination spa featuring treatments by ESPA and Ishga and an outdoor adventure centre. Arran is Scotland’s most accessible islands, often referred to as "Scotland in Miniature” due to the dramatic contrast between the hills and mountains in the north, and sweeping moorlands on the south of the island. A short 55 minute ferry journey off the Ayrshire coast, Arran is easily reachable by those arriving into any of central Scotland’s main airports as well as those travelling by car, train and coach. Whilst many tourists arrive on the island simply to kick back and relax, the island is packed with attractions and sights for visitors of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Auchrannie Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auchrannie Hotel Brodick
Auchrannie Resort Brodick, Isle Of Arran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing