We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
14
1
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
1
0
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2016

Lovely location, facing the golf course and just a couple of hundred yards from Brodick's seafront and shops . Comfortable room and delicious breakfast, with good choices. (You won't need to stir from the breakfast table to watch red squirrels gambolling in the garden!) Masses of useful books and leaflets about walks, wildlife and all the aspects of this fascinating island. Just throw in a warm welcome and a cosy lounge and your holiday is made for you.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimThomasKew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Shared an ensuite double with my mom, very comfortable, great views and location, really appreciated the little chocolates!! And speaking to Nan was lovely, it was obvious that she tried her best to be a good host! Would definitely stay again, haven't found many places like this one over the years! Lovely garden as well and easy parking

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emmaberniczky24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2016

I have stayed at this B and B a number of times. Nan is a wonderful hostess who has very good local knowledge which adds to your stay. Sometimes I stay on Arran alone so have the single room with the separate shower room. I have found this room comfortable with plenty of storage space. Other times I stay with friends so have used the two other bedrooms. They are both roomy and again comfortable. Nan's breakfasts are tasty and filling. There is a wide choice and she caters for dietary needs such as vegetarian and gluten free. The food is locally sourced and always fresh. The lounge is homely and Nan will provide a coffee or tea to welcome you back from your day out. Nothing seems to be too much trouble. I am almost loathed to post this review with the fear that when I next phone Nan to book, she won't have any room left for me!

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Morgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2016 via mobile

I was staying in Arran for a five day walking trip. My remit was to find somewhere comfortable, friendly, reasonably priced and close to most landmarks.
I simply cannot fault the Glenn House. The lady owner made me very welcome and looked after me totally.
Breakfast was perfect each day. Not many people can make such a good porridge!
The house itself is spacious, clean and cozy with a wonderful garden.
I would not hesitate in recommending Glenn House to any travellers visiting Arran

Stayed: March 2016, traveled solo
1  Thank Eddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2015

This is a great place to visit in Brodick with a central location and easy access to Brodick shopping and local sight seeing most within walking distance.. Better than average accommodation with very pleasant service from an interesting and chatty hostess. The garden is outstanding stocked with a wide variety of plants and flowers - well worth a stroll around. Oh! and ask her to show you her ornamental frogs - delightful.

Well worth a comfortable visit for the active people like ourselves..

Room Tip: They only have minimum 2 nights on offer
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tartanpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews