We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Arran Aromatics

Arran Aromatics
Ranked #4 of 17 things to do in Brodick
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Shops, Factory Tours
Dunfermline
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Visited whilst on holiday. Love Arran Arromatics products but no great offers to be had. Can buy in city at a cheaper price.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    78
    39
    9
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely products but very expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is basically a glorified (but well stocked) shop - kids may like the opportunity to make their own soap but the experience isn't cheap. We bought a few presents and treated ourselves as the scents were lovely - but it did set us back over £100 !!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Happycamper154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Factory Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

A large group of family and friends went to the Thursday evening factory tour - and we thought it was brilliant. I had thought it would be all about the art of perfumery - but actually we were shown 'round by the most enthusiastic engineer I have ever met. His passion for his machines was infectious! The tour is free (only takes half an hour or so), is interesting - and you get a 20% discount in the shop afterwards. The engineer (Mark, I think) is the star of the show - and a great ambassador for the company. An important business providing jobs on a very special little island. I love the products too - best candles around.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maigold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely Products - Tad Expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Although to get in is free, we only went in to smell and buy the product range, rather than watch the products being made. I love Arran Aromatics especially their After the Rain and Velvet Isle ranges, but the products are pretty pricey.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AngusMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

All soaps etc had not much smell if any at all, only one
was the citrus one. Quite expensive too. Can see the soap
being made on the premises

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sue_hetherington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arran Aromatics also viewed

 
 

Been to Arran Aromatics? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing