We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
75
35
8
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
35
8
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry terminal brodick bay isle of arran goat shared lounge warm welcome great local knowledge breakfast room spent one night comfy bed perfect location lovely breakfast porridge cooked to perfection lovely view beautiful island lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 125 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Just spent the weekend here as a present from our family for our silver wedding. Excellent service from start to finish. Allan was very welcoming and nothing too much trouble. Our room was a very spacious en suite. Tea making facilities in the room with lots of tea and coffee. Breakfast menu was very varied and the fruit salad was amazing. Would definitely be our first choice if returning to Arran.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Maureen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arran_Ambassador, Owner at Belvedere Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Thank you, Maureen, for your positive endorsement of Belvedere. Allan really does make an effort to be a welcoming host and it's always good to hear that is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Allan very kindly put us up at short notice after meeting us at the beach bbq, beautiful room/proximity to Brodick centre and excellent company. Will certainly be back for a visit in the near future. Thanks again Allan!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arran_Ambassador, Owner at Belvedere Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Glad Allan was able to accommodate you, Jerry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Had 3 nights with Allen at the Belvedere and he really looked after us. His breakfasts are superb - bacon and eggs are cooked to perfection. His knowledge of the island is second to none. T
Our room was comfortable and had an amazing view over the bay and we could watch the Calmac ferries cooking in and out. Recommended.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arran_Ambassador, Owner at Belvedere Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thank you, Paul, for your appreciative review. Allan works hard to make guests welcome, so it is always encouraging for his efforts to be recognised. Haste ye back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at the Belvedere at the beginning of August 2018. In Room 1 with sea views and loved watching the ferries come in and out. Belvedere is an excellent base to explore Arran with parking and easy drive to good walks and excursions. Allan is friendly and helpful - his breakfasts are awesome with fabulous local produce and he does a checklist so you can choose your fare the night before. He leaves you to enjoy your holiday but is on hand if you need any advice or guidance. Would recommend and stay again if in the area.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank jennyford2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arran_Ambassador, Owner at Belvedere Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Thanks, Jenny, for taking the time to post your review. It's always encouraging for us to receive positive feedback like yours and especially so for Allan, who really tries hard to make guests feel welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018

We booked the little cottage next to the hotel itself, and had a really fantastic experience.
The cottage is nice and cosy, could do with a little updating in terms of decor maybe but serves its purpose really well.

Our host Alan wasn't there when we checked in, but had left us the keys, a handy little note, his contact number and we were able to speak to him through the doorbell too! He explained that he was out, and to let ourselves in.

We found everything really easily, and the heating was on for us which was nice in February :)

We met Alan that same night and he really is an excellent host - he made it for us. We had a good chat, he recommended some places for us to go - we did go and were not disappointed at all.

Nothing was too much effort for Alan and he even offered to make us breakfast if we could get up early enough (we couldn't, but that was entirely our choice). The weather wasn't great on the day we left (high winds were forecast) and Alan offered to let us stay an extra night free of charge if the boat was cancelled.

Honestly, go here, chat to Alan, go to the places he recommends, and I promise you won't be disappointed.

Brilliant few days on Arran and we'll definitely be back.

Thanks Alan!

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank costacosford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arran_Ambassador, Owner at Belvedere Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Thank you very much for your warm review. Allan really does try hard to make everyone welcome at Belvedere, whether for self-catering in our Cottage or B&B in our Guest House. Since your visit in February, the Cottage decor has been refreshed, as you suggest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews