We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely girly weekend”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Brodick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Auchrannie House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brodick
Certificate of Excellence
kilwinning
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely girly weekend”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Just back from a lovely relaxing chilled out weekend at the hotel with my friend.Came back feeling refreshed and ready for a new week at work. Room was lovely . Bathroom had a lovely walk in shower. Ate at both Brambles restaurant and Cruize. All food was lovely. Staff friendly and helpful. Altogether a fantastic experience!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jillian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,160
    236
    61
    26
    17
See reviews for
216
909
25
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
T
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Simply amazing! This place is so friendly, clean and very professional they seem to have thought of everything. Great room, great facilities, great food and a relaxed atmosphere. We were very well catered for and the hotel has a high standard ALL round,WE WILL BE BACK.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Huv666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

First time at this hotel and it won't be our last. From the minute we arrived we were treated to excellent service throughout. Quality of facilities, i.e. Rooms, Spa, Food, were of first class.
Many hotels provide good service but are let down members of their staff. Auchrannie Country House Hotel obviously take pride in training their staff to the very highest of standard.
Our overall experience, First Class.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 29.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gordongormac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I'm loath to review the Auchrannie because if I tell you how much we loved it you'll all want to go and we won't be able to get booked in again. We've stayed there as a family, and just the two of us with and without the dog on a number of occasions, the first probably 20 years ago. The place has lost none of its charm and is an oasis away from the rigours of modern living.
In the first instance the ferry journey kind of takes you down memory lane, the food has improved on Cal Mac and it is a "slow release" of stress which is completed when you check in.
Without exception the staff were helpful and friendly and the room was at the high end of good. We used the hotel facilities for pool and gym which were just right, if had wanted to we could have used the main spa, but the hotel was fine.
Food, although not all restaurants were open on this mid week out of season break Brambles offered a great choice of local produce. Arran cheese mmmmm yum, is it good for the heart?
The thing about Auchrannie is there are things to do even if the weather is gopping, we expected it to be awful but infact it was lovely.
We plan to take the elderly in laws there soon, they have happy memories of the place and i'm sure that Auchrannie will not fall down under their critical inspection.
Important point: great value off season, and although Brodick is fine, it is not Arran, get out and explore if you can, it is awesome.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SIMON K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The wonderful thing about a stay in Arran is how absolutely relaxed and recharged you feel, after even a short stay. I've been before, but my family hadn't, so our stay at the Auchrannie Hotel was an important one for all of us, in different ways.

We were welcomed and checked in very quickly. The staff are friendly, accommodating and treat you like the special guest you believe you are. We ate way too much, due to the tasty and vast breakfasts, eyes bigger than bellies stuff. We walked, saw incredible wildlife that watched us with as much interest as we watched them. We used the hotel pools, saunas and steam rooms, badminton courts and even played pool (badly) after dinner.
The rooms were great, especially mine with views of hills and distant cottages. The old hotel, where i like to stay,has enough lounges to find a place to escape and have a cuppa in peace.

You can stay at Auchrannie as a couple, a family or with friends, as in my experience it caters for all groups.

I'll be going back, and the only thing I will remember to do differently this time is to take travel sickness tablets - the ferry crossing there was on very choppy waters, so check weather before you go. Ferry trip back was a skoosh, smooth and fun!

Room Tip: The first floor gives better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We visited Auchrannie to have a mid week break with friends. The welcome and service while we we there was great. The facilities were brilliant and the food was excellent. We had a great time and are looking forward to going back. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2014

visited auchrannie for my second year the hotel is amazing plaice to stay at the views are breathtaking and the staff are very friendly and welcoming you must do the tour of the island amazing scenery.

Room Tip: only stayed at the house hotel. what a lovely place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brodick
0.1 mi away
Auchrannie Resort
Auchrannie Resort
#2 of 4 in Brodick
2,115 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Douglas Hotel
The Douglas Hotel
#3 of 4 in Brodick
893 reviews
3.1 mi away
Glenisle Hotel
Glenisle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamlash
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Blackwaterfoot
531 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kilmichael Country House Hotel
3.2 mi away
Lamlash Bay Hotel
Lamlash Bay Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lamlash
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auchrannie House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auchrannie House Hotel

Property: Auchrannie House Hotel
Address: Auchrannie Road, Brodick KA27 8BZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Isle of Arran > Brodick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brodick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Auchrannie Country Hotel
Auchrannie Country Brodick
Auchrannie House Hotel Brodick, Isle Of Arran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing