We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really good place to spend some time”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Brodick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Auchrannie House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brodick
Certificate of Excellence
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A really good place to spend some time”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed for four nights and although the resort was full the place was still peaceful and the staff un-rushed. The rooms were first class and a good nights sleep was had, and on going down for breakfast you had plenty to choose from and all excellent quality with great service. We eat in both Brambles and Cruize which were first class and with a good choice of vegetarian and non veggie meals.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMH56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,158
    235
    61
    26
    17
See reviews for
216
907
25
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ayrshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Another excellent stay at the Auchrannie. I was a bit apprehensive as I had invited three friends who had never been before but they all left with the same opinion as me....... I will be back. We stayed in the house hotel but I have also stayed in the country club lodges before and all are of the same excellent standard. The new Aspa is so relaxing and has been done to a very high standard with guest relaxation a high priority. All three restaurants were excellent as usual with the staff in attendance but not intrusive. Rooms 25 and 29 are on the first floor overlooking the garden to the conservatory. We were fortunate with the sunshine so we had a walk to Arran Arromatics and then returned To the Hotel to sit on the lawn with our champagne. While the hotel and spa hotel were full we were never aware of this. it was peaceful and just bliss. Thanks for another great weekend and you now have three additional Auchrannie buddies who will be back next year for our girls weekend for sure.

Room Tip: Auchrannie have very important pooch rooms too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mokel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed here for one night Sun-Mon. We got the dinner, bed & breakfast deal which was amazing quality. The hotel is tranquil & luxurious. The staff are pleasant, friendly & helpful. The food in Cruize was amazing, we ate loads! We will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJWF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed for one night and thoroughly enjoyed it. The beautiful weather certainly helped set off the spectacular setting.
Staff were so helpful. Possibly one of the warmest welcomes we've ever had from a hotel by the gentleman on reception.
We stayed in the more modern bit with the Cruize restaurant it. Loved that there was a choice of two pools and three restaurants! Felt like being on some sort of all inclusive resort!
This would also be the perfect place to come with kids because of the pool facilities and the size of the rooms.
Breakfast was good and we thought this was overall a great place!
Spoilt for choice now in Brodick but we will return here in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenterden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

There are only a few hotels in the UK where you can say, wow amazing. This was one of them.
This was my first visit to Arran, it won't be be the last. This luxury country hotel offers amazing comfort, unique setting in a great location for easy access, excellent swimming pools and spa facilities with a good variety of restaurants offering different eating options. The staff are extremely friendly and efficient. The atmosphere at Auchrannie is one of relax comfort and you do feel completely relaxed and at ease with your surroundings as soon as you arrive. The beautiful warm sunny weather helped of course but even if the weather was cold, your welcome here will be warm. My wife and I look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RS_General_Manager, Manager at Auchrannie House Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Many thanks for your kind comments following your stay at Auchrannie, and I'll make sure the team get to read them. We look forward to welcoming you back to Arran and Auchrannie in the furure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

another excellent visit to the auchrannie this time accompanied by friends visiting us from Belgium. Accomodation was great . food was great. service was as always second to none. Cant wait to enjoy another stay there soon. we were there on the couples package which we found was excellent value for money. This included a voucher towards a treatment at the new spa which was a wonderful experience. The relaxation room was superb. I didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: We prefer tthe house to the resort . we are older so few children in the house
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helen263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I often stay at the Auchrannie through work, I love it! It is wonderfully relaxing after a stressful day. The staff can not do enough for you and I cannot fault the rooms. Everything is absolutely perfect!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScotlandSoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brodick
0.1 mi away
Auchrannie Resort
Auchrannie Resort
#2 of 4 in Brodick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,104 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Douglas Hotel
The Douglas Hotel
#3 of 4 in Brodick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
3.1 mi away
Glenisle Hotel
Glenisle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamlash
5.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Blackwaterfoot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kilmichael Country House Hotel
3.2 mi away
Lamlash Bay Hotel
Lamlash Bay Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lamlash
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auchrannie House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auchrannie House Hotel

Property: Auchrannie House Hotel
Address: Auchrannie Road, Brodick KA27 8BZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Isle of Arran > Brodick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brodick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Auchrannie Country Hotel
Auchrannie Country Brodick
Auchrannie House Hotel Brodick, Isle Of Arran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing