We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Auchrannie”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Brodick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Auchrannie House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brodick
Certificate of Excellence
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Auchrannie”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

A great to stay. just relax and friendly staff will see to your every need. rooms were fantastic, restaurant and bar service excellent. Food fantastic. Cant wait to go back for a longer stay. we were given this trip as a christmas gift from family. fantastic

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,151
    235
    61
    26
    17
See reviews for
215
906
25
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We went to Auchrannie on a Sunday to Thursday break over the New Year period and rented one of the deluxe 3 bed lodges for 5 of us-- Grandma also made the trip :-)

The accommodation was superb- the lodge had been partially refurbished so the kitchen, living area and one of the bathrooms had been upgraded. All the home from comforts were provided: from plenty of towels and warm cosy rooms through to Ipod docking stations/ DVD players, etc. The cottages are well laid out , bedrooms on ground and living/ kitchen area on first. We had a couple of issues regarding things not working , but a quick call to maintenance and they got it sorted out in the first day.

The hotel offers a couple of swimming pools with sauna, steam room etc. One is more geared to younger children and there are other activities to pursue at the leisure centre, if you are up for it.

We participated in some of the festive activities: hogmany party, treasure hunt, duck race etc. My wife was disappointed we only won one of the competitions - better luck next year. We loved the relaxed style of the staff which made everyone feel comfortable and enjoy the stay. We had a mix of cooking in the lodge breakfasts and a couple of evening meals , with another night eating at Cruize and one with restaurant food delivered to the lodge. So in our opinion you can really suit yourself when it comes to eating here. What you need to do if you want to eat in any of the restaurants is book tables in advance even before you travel - not a surprise given the time of year.

The weather at that time of year was miserable , but that did not put us off enjoying the break. There were quite a few families or groups doing the same as us and it looked like few people had been coming to Auchrannie for a few years, which is always a good sign.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this place for the festive break and an ideal opportunity to relax.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerrickGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a 3 night break at Auchrannie our 4th visit and once again we were not dissappointed with our visit. The food in the Cruize restaurant was very good and the sevice extremely friendly . We found the bedroom very comfortable although the winter weight duvet proved to be too warm (even although the outside temp was freezing) but when mentioned to the service staff it was quickly replaced by a lighter weight duvet. As mentioned on a previous review the noise from the squeaky floor of the rooms above can be quite annoying but overall we have nothing but praise for this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaexIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girvan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Visited this hotel with a friend, we had a special offer coupon. We were never at any point treated any differently to other guests. The accommodation and the staff made the whole stay special and relaxing. I am now trying to workout dates to go back when the weather is better!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow,Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed at Auchrannie for one Saturday night in mid March 2013. We stayed in the old part of the hotel which is more suited to couples (the Spa Resort, where we've stayed before, is better for young families). We ate in Brambles restaurant (which was fully booked - so make sure you book well in advance if you want to eat here) and had a delicious Seafood platter. Although it was only for one night the whole Auchrannie experience was faultless - the staff bent over backwards for us and ensured that there wasn't a place in the world we'd rather have spent a cold and rainy Saturday night. What a lovely place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TartanTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We celebrated my wife's birthday with the family & grand daughter and the experience was quite outstanding. Accomodation was in the main building and we had breakfast of a very high standard & choice over our 3 night stay. Evening meals were held in the various restaurants with a request for steak pie being accomodated by the chef.Nothing was a problem at meal times. Staff were extremely friendly & helpful throughout the hotel.Facilities were of a high standard and a pleasant place to be, with nice people. Thanks to Duncan & Ian and the chef who assisted in making our holiday memorable. A Great place to recharge your batteries & see a quieter & beautiful part of the world away from the biz..

Room Tip: We had rooms 21 & 22 facing onto the rear garden & conservatory with no traffic to this side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Absolutely fabulous accommodation, restaurants and facilities. Very well maintained throughout. All staff we came in to contact with were friendly, enthusiastic, efficient and welcoming. Don't know how they do it, but they have a fantastic team of people. A breath of fresh air to find staff who actually enjoy their job, take pride in their work and really want to provide excellent service.

The accommodation and facilities would suit anyone from one to hundred.

Food was fantastic and surroundings very comfortable and relaxing.

Should defo be on your bucket list!

Room Tip: I don't think you could go wrong with any of the rooms, but maybe south facing and top floor wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pind58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brodick
0.1 mi away
Auchrannie Resort
Auchrannie Resort
#3 of 4 in Brodick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,075 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Douglas Hotel
The Douglas Hotel
#2 of 4 in Brodick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
3.1 mi away
Glenisle Hotel
Glenisle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamlash
5.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel
BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Blackwaterfoot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kilmichael Country House Hotel
3.2 mi away
Lamlash Bay Hotel
Lamlash Bay Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lamlash
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auchrannie House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auchrannie House Hotel

Property: Auchrannie House Hotel
Address: Auchrannie Road, Brodick KA27 8BZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Isle of Arran > Brodick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brodick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Auchrannie Country Hotel
Auchrannie Country Brodick
Auchrannie House Hotel Brodick, Isle Of Arran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing