We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab@Auchrannie” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Auchrannie House Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Brodick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Auchrannie House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brodick
Certificate of Excellence
Kilwinning,Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab@Auchrannie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

just spent 2 days at the old hotel, its just fab, very clean, friendly and welcoming, we actually got married here in 2005, standards still great, if not better, weather was poor but the relaxing atmosphere in both sides of the hotel takes your mind off it, our wee boy loved the play barn and soft play.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank d_mcvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,140
    234
    61
    26
    17
See reviews for
212
901
25
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stevenston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Just spent a 2 day break at Auchrannie in the hotel. Rooms were fab and spotless, the power shower was great too. Rooms had everything you could want plus bath robes which was a nice touch.
Typically the weather was wild, so we spent most of the time in the pool, sauna, steamroom and booked a spa treatment.
We had breakast and dinner at Brambles Restaurant where the staff were very attentive and made you feel welcome.
The whole weekend was very relaxing and the atmosphere was great. We will definately be back.

Room Tip: If you want somewhere quieter the hotel is probably for you but families are well catered for in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We booked into Auchrannie after being let down by another hotel on the Island. The whole experience was wonderful and very relaxing. The room was decorated to a high standard. Hotel staff could not have been more helpful and the service we received was very good from all staff we came into contact with within the hotel. There is a lot of thought put into all they offer and the atmosphere is very relaxed.Only two of the restaurant were open and we ate in both of them. The food was delicious presented well and very good value for the money and service was excellent in both. It was so good we are looking at dates to return

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jinty55_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had an excellent 2 night stay in the Main House. Our room was lovely, comfortable bed with lovely sheets and nice cosy duvet. The bathroom was very modern and shower was excellent. I just loved the Arran Aromatics tolietries and they were renewed each day. In the afternoon we decided to have a snack and would definitely recommend the haggis nachos. We had dinner in Cruize the first night and Brambles the second, we couldnt fault either. We loved the fires and there are plenty of areas for you to sit and relax. The site was so peaceful, we were only there for 2 nights but we were so relaxed. the only negative was the weather & Im sure if Auchrannie could have done anything about that, they would have! As the slogan states, just beware.... Auchrannie is additive. we can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: Main house is good for couples. Spa offers larger rooms & they are better for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Spent a very wet and wild two nights on the Isle of Arran, at the Auchrannie House Hotel, and were as cosy as could be! Room very well heated and everything very welcoming. The high quality white dressing gowns a nice touch after a cold day out walking. Food was amazing. We had a snack in the Cruize lounge area in the spa resort, and ate breakfast and dinner in Brambles Restaurant. Breakfast was quite simply a work of art ... smoked salmon, Arran cheeses and preserves, beautiful meats, warm croissants and individual breads, home made compotes, just lovely. Don't hesitate folks!

Room Tip: We prefer staying in the old house hotel as we are slightly 'older' and not travelling with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jellypan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Comfortable modern rooms, staff pleasant and helpful. Restaurants serving delicious food. Set in a relaxing atmosphere. Has that exclusiveve and luxurious feel.

We went for a weekend getaway. Enjoyed it as it was mainly couples, so spending time in the pool was relaxing and laidback.

Would stay again, but for longer.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BroomBroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Fantastic staff. A decadent experience. We had a beautiful room in the old house. Brambles restaurant amazing, lovely staff and great food and wine. The landscape is beautiful and relaxing. Really like the Arran aromatics freebies in the bedroom and unlike other places, there is no sign of cutbacks in the rooms so tea and coffee and lovely boccie included!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the old house
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomad3811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brodick
0.1 mi away
Auchrannie Resort
Auchrannie Resort
#2 of 4 in Brodick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,047 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Douglas Hotel
The Douglas Hotel
#3 of 4 in Brodick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
3.1 mi away
Glenisle Hotel
Glenisle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamlash
5.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel
BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Blackwaterfoot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
13.8 mi away
Seamill Hydro
Seamill Hydro
#1 of 2 in West Kilbride
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
3.2 mi away
Lamlash Bay Hotel
Lamlash Bay Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lamlash
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auchrannie House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auchrannie House Hotel

Property: Auchrannie House Hotel
Address: Auchrannie Road, Brodick KA27 8BZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Isle of Arran > Brodick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brodick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Auchrannie Country Hotel
Auchrannie Country Brodick
Auchrannie House Hotel Brodick, Isle Of Arran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing