We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”

Auchrannie Leisure Centre
Ranked #5 of 17 things to do in Brodick
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A 20 metre pool for the enjoyment of all the family. Plus a sanarium & steam room are available to help you chill out and relax.Want something a bit more active, check out the games hall for tennis, football, badminton, bowls or just a kick around.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the auchrannie for the night. We were given room 9. It was very nice, bathroom a bit small but clean and tidy. The hotel itself was lovely, very clean and quiet. We ate at the brambles restaurant and overall it was good but expensive. We had £20 each and we still spent another £30. Husband went for a massage and said it was good. The pool was quiet and bigger than I expected. Overall a very peaceful stay and the hotel bus to and from the port was an added bonus.

I would stay again

Helpful?
Thank lssridd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    47
    8
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brodick, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Relaxation and good value”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I have been a member of Auchrannie Leisure Centre since it opened. I love the combination of exercise, sauna, etc. that is available and have made use of the spa facilities for special occasions. The fact that you can nip upstairs after working out and have lunch or a coffee is a definite plus.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I'm just an Auchrannie regular, and the pools are great and steam room and so on, and now they have a dedicated kids area. It's always great.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank bovinelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“weekend away”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

At the Spa Leisure Centre, there are excellent facilities, lovely pool, sauna, steam room. The staff are very helpful. The sports hall is spacious and clean and equipment good. The hotel pool also very pleasant, with restrictions to guests only so is normally peaceful too. It has a smaller gym, sauna and steam room but is very pleasant to be in.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marion S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lanarkshire
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Use both pools during your stay”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Both pools have different character and the gyms are both well equipped. Made use of the Spa facilities enjoying a very relaxing massage on my last day at Auchrannie.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barney2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Auchrannie Leisure Centre also viewed

 
Brodick, Isle of Arran
Whiting Bay, Isle of Arran
 

Been to Auchrannie Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing