We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely guest house with stunning views.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dunvegan House Guest House
Ranked #4 of 16 Brodick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2010

Stayed here April 23 to April 26 and thoroughly enjoyed the visit.
We were made to feel very welcome and our room was clean and very comfortable.
Breakfast was very good and their was plenty of choice.
Very relaxing break in pleasant surroundings.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeni17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Dunvegan House Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 89 of 90 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2010

Good four star B&B, good service and great breakfast. Nice, clean and modern rooms, unfortunately no WiFi or other internet available at all.
No cheap room rates but we stayed over a busy weekend and no other accommodation was available and therefore it was a great place to stay eventhough it was over our budget.

They do offer dinner at this B&B but you need to book it in advance!

Prebooking on accommodation on Isle of Arran is highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schnuk-Schnuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2010

I stayed here with a group of friends to celebrate a friend's 50th birthday. No need to take over the car - we walked along from the ferry as it is only about 300yds. We prebooked dinner for the Saturday night, which was £23 pp for 3 courses. The food was just superb. Fiona, the cook, did a marvellous job. All 13 of us have been raving about it since. We were allowed to BYOB, so it made it a cheap night. During the day, we walked along to the Auchrannie for a swim and a relax in the Spa (£4.40 pp for non residents). A great winter weekend away, and great value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1CrazyMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Anto-Gigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed June 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stefan_und_astrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer zur Straße hin bieten Aussicht
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brodick
0.5 mi away
Auchrannie Resort
Auchrannie Resort
#2 of 4 in Brodick
2,196 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Douglas Hotel
The Douglas Hotel
#3 of 4 in Brodick
942 reviews
8.9 mi away
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Blackwaterfoot
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Glenisle Hotel
Glenisle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamlash
765 reviews
4.6 mi away
Corrie Hotel
Corrie Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corrie
180 reviews
6.0 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#3 of 6 in Whiting Bay
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunvegan House Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunvegan House Guest House

Address: Shore Road, Brodick KA27 8AJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Isle of Arran > Brodick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Brodick
Price Range: $108 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunvegan House Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Dunvegan House Guest House Brodick, Isle Of Arran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing