We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely restaurant”

Brambles Seafood + Grill
Ranked #4 of 25 Restaurants in Brodick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $55
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: For a truly different dining experience in a relaxed and bustling atmosphere try Brambles Seafood + Grill. Have a drink at the bar, enjoy a frothy coffee by the fire or a glass of wine on the terrace. We only use free range chicken, 21 day hung beef and fresh seafood. All produce is sourced as locally as possible and all meats are freshly prepared. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as drinks and cakes throughout the day. Children's menu available.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Brambles is a lovely restaurant it has great atmosphere and lovely views. Fantastic menu choice something to suit everyone, generous helpings, the staff were very attentive, friendly and polite. We ate there 3 nights and couldn't fault anything.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank damini97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (893)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

594 - 598 of 893 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Once again we had a very nice meal. Plenty. of food so much so that we had no room for dessert. We will certainly be back next time we are on Arran

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Was really looking forward to eating in this restaurant as I had heard really good reviews, especially from the friends who were in the company. Disappointing meal - even my friends who had raved about the place were disappointed. Ambience was very pleasant though and no complaints about the waiter serving our table. However, to be criticised by the bar man for requesting ice in my brandy and to be called riff-raff was completely out of order.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 227Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RS_General_Manager, Manager at Brambles Seafood + Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit to Brambles. I was sorry to read that you were disappointed with your meal, and that you did not appreciate the bar man's humour. Having spoken to the member of staff concerned, he is very sorry that he caused offense, which was certainly not his intention.
I do hope you and your friends will return to Brambles in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

a lovely ambiance radiates from this restaurant, situated in the main house hotel with lovely views of the gardens, generous servings of a varied and wide selection of menu choices catering for all tastes served by very friendly and attentive staff made for a very enjoyable dining experience

Thank anne marie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Very good service. Very good food. What more do you need? I thought I was to leave Arran having only had mediocre to average dinners, this place was far better than the other places I dined at this holiday. Friendly Kiwi waitress (I may be biased about the last bit).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RS_General_Manager, Manager at Brambles Seafood + Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thanks for your review, and we hope to see you again next time your visiting Arran.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brambles Seafood + Grill also viewed

Brodick, Isle of Arran
 

Been to Brambles Seafood + Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing