We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"beautiful food,perfectly cooked,excellent service"”

Brambles Seafood + Grill
Ranked #3 of 25 Restaurants in Brodick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $55
Cuisines: Seafood, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: For a truly different dining experience in a relaxed and bustling atmosphere try Brambles Seafood + Grill. Have a drink at the bar, enjoy a frothy coffee by the fire or a glass of wine on the terrace. We only use free range chicken, 21 day hung beef and fresh seafood. All produce is sourced as locally as possible and all meats are freshly prepared. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as drinks and cakes throughout the day. Children's menu available.
Lanark, United Kingdom
1 review
“"beautiful food,perfectly cooked,excellent service"”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed at auchrannie house hotel for a couple of nights to relax between christmas and new year,hotel was perfect so decided to try the hotel restaurant.First of all the restaurant itself was charming set off with a roaring coal fire and comfy leather sofa's ,somewhere to relax and enjoy before or after dinner drinks.Very good choice on starters,mains and desserts,more especially if seafood is to your liking,but plenty of others to choose from including juicy looking steaks and burger,surf and turf looked amazing.I had monkfish, and my wife battered haddock and handcut chips, both were excellent,followed by sticky toffee pudding for the wife and a fantastic cheeseboard for myself,superb!.Enjoyed it so much booked a table for the second nights stay.Reasonably priced and service was second to none,hope to return soon.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gordon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RS_General_Manager, Manager at Brambles Seafood + Grill, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Great to read that you enjoyed your meal in Brambles. I'll make sure the Brambles team are aware of your positive comments too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    550
    171
    64
    29
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful food and service that is second to none”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

There were so many lovely dishes to chose from. My husband loves seafood but I don't, however there was lots of choice, everything was so tasty and well presented. One of the best things is that it is not overpriced.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank lhalavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food and staff”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Me and my gf stayed here (auchrannie) for a night to relax after Xmas, as weather was poor decided just to eat at the restaurant in the hotel, we were not dissapointed. Lovely atmosphere, lovely food, really attentive staff. Also had breakfast here the next morning. Can't praise the place enough, already looking at booking for a longer stay. They have nailed customer service here. Massive well done to the team at auchrannie!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“weekend away”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Excellent service, cosy atmosphere and lovely food. I love just being in Brambles.The staff are so friendly and knowledgeable and go out of their way to make this a very pleasant experience. We come regularly to Arran and Auchrannie and I cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marion S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“superb staff and quality food”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

excellent meals taken, only disappointment was that there was not that much seafood to justify calling it a seafood restaraunt. if you want vegetarian or steak its a must

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brambles Seafood + Grill also viewed

Brodick, Isle of Arran
Brodick, Isle of Arran
 

Been to Brambles Seafood + Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing