We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Give yourself a treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of eighteen69

eighteen69
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Brodick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $52
Cuisines: British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Scenic view, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: eighteen69 is Auchrannie’s Scottish tapas restaurant serving a wide range of small plates in a relaxed, informal environment. The restaurant is located in the glasshouse and lounges of the Country House Hotel. Customers are encouraged to choose and share a selection of small dishes from the extensive menu. As well as being open for dinner, guests can enjoy a wide range of speciality cocktails, wines, spirits and beers – making eighteen69 the perfect venue for either a full meal or just a drink and some nibbles.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Give yourself a treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Good quaility and choice of food. Pleasant surroundings and excellent service. Good choice for couples.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank robbiebiscuit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    82
    38
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Calm ambience but choose carefully”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Had a very good meal here - great service, nice dining room, varied menu with most of our choices being above average. Only let down for me was the lobster and mackerel burger - which although tasty and well presented - wasn't in-keeping with the restaurant and its' fine dining ethos.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Birthday Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

I booked this restaurant reading the reviews and was pleased to say I was not disappointed. When I made the reservation I mentioned it was for my husband 40th birthday , and could we have a lovely romantic table. The restaurant fulfilled my request , and when we arrived and had been seated in the lounge we were given a complimentary glass of champagne to celebrate my husband birthday. The food we had was delicious and cooked perfectly, with excellent wine. The ambience wax just perfect, and the staff had very good knowledge of the food available on the menu.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adeeba71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RS_General_Manager, Manager at eighteen69, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thanks for posting your review of Eighteen69, and we look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Arran.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Long Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Excelent food, very good service, value for money, pleasent atmosphere, allowed time to enjoy the full experience of the restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marjorie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Eat in here on a weekend break and the food was simply stunning.
Good value and the menu is extensive.
Wouldnot hesitate to recommend this restaurant, even if your not staying in the hotel.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank UncleBuck_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed eighteen69 also viewed

Brodick, Isle of Arran
 

Been to eighteen69? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing