We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Mountain Biking”

Arran Adventure Company
Ranked #9 of 17 things to do in Brodick
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: We specialize in providing just the right level of challenge to guarantee a great time for all, followed by a warm glow of achievement. We can offer sessions in Gorge Walking, Archery, Segway and Mountain Biking.
Irvine
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Family Mountain Biking”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

During out recent stay at the Auchrannie Spa Hotel, we hired mountain bikes from the Arran Adventure Company. The equipment was first class & the staff were very friendly & spent time making sure the bikes were adjusted to suit everyone in our group they also spent some quality time providing tips on the best route to take, (maps are provided), and making us aware of gradients etc, this was extremely useful given we were a family of two adults & two kids aged 8 & 12, so the stamina & experience was varied, thoroughly enjoyed our time out and about & the route was perfect, can't wait to go back & try our hand at something a bit more adventurous on our next visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frenchy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    6
    2
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal Stag Weekend”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Thanks to all the team at AAC for the great guiding, organisation and helping me shepherd 20 guys around Arran for two days! The whole group had a great time on the bikes and I have not seen everyone laugh as much as they did in the gorge. Ross & Jo were extremely helpful in all aspects of the trip from accommodation to transport, can't recommend them enough.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thirsk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Family Fun”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We went gorge walking up the Sannox glen and sea kayaking - both were great fun, were very well instructed and challenged us (Mum, Dad and two teenage lads). Seeing the seals pop their heads up only 30ft away was a fantastic sight. Great adventures and the weather doesn't affect the enjoyment.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank scapa1885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamlash, United Kingdom
1 review
“Kayak FUNdamentals”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Grandson (8) had the time of his life. The quality of the instruction was excellent and the the instructor (Alan) had just the right balance of fun and safety. Would thoroughly recommend this activity.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gorge walking with the family”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We went gorge walking at north glen sannox , myself and my husband in our forties and two boys 11&12 , it was great fun , we jumped off high rocks into deep pools , slid down waterfalls , swam into waterfalls , dived in deep pools to collect rocks and climbed as a team up slippery river beds . Thoroughly recommend it !!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Walshvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arran Adventure Company also viewed

 
Blackwaterfoot, Isle of Arran
 

Been to Arran Adventure Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing