We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felicity's grub is really tasty.....”
Review of Felicity's - CLOSED

Felicity's
Price range: $3 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Tearoom and restaurant at Shiskine Golf Club. Open to everyone serving high quality home-baking, coffees and traditional 'clubhouse' meals. BYOB if required, no corkage charge. Evening meals during season Friday and Saturday night and 5 nights during July and August.
prague
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Felicity's grub is really tasty.....”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Was my first time at felicity's. Nice range of options on the menu and good service from the girls. Recommend the scones with clotted cream and a mug of tea while you enjoy the views over the golf course. Will stop in again next time I"m back

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fradi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    28
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place for lunch.”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Nice lunch and gluten free diet catered for no problems. Nice view out to sea too. Good sized potions and the fish was very fresh. Recommended by a local so must be good!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FamilyWhites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food with great views with relaxed, friendly, efficient service”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were well advised to book our table as the restaurant was busy.
Unusual to come across a BYOB restaurant. No corkage charge and they were happy to supply corkscrew, bottle opener or wine cooler as required.
Had a lovely meal with a good variety of food to choose from. Efficient and friendly service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jumpingjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, great views!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

As promised, we came back to Felicity's a year after our first visits - and had a totally delicious lunch, with just the right quantities - fishcakes with leaves, crayfish and a toasted sandwich were our three mains, then I had the most sensational lemon drizzle cake with blueberries while the others had coffee & walnut cake. Which was equally delicious. We would have gone back another few times but the road into Blackwaterfoot was closed for repair and we were staying at Whiting Bay so it made for a much longer journey. Next year we certainly hope to eat there more frequently. The view, out over the Kilbrannan Sound to the Mull of Kintyre on a day of bright sun and blue skies, added immensely to our enjoyment, as did the cheerful and friendly staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KMNJAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Be Sure To Visit”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We dropped into the clubhouse for a snack in between our 2 rounds of golf on the beautiful Shiskine course.
It benefits from a stunning location overlooking the Kilbrannan Sound and the range of home cooking and baking is extensive and provides good value for money.
The restaurant is not for the exclusive use of golfers and everyone is made welcome. This is not your normal run of the mill golf clubhouse and other golf clubs should take notice of what has been achieved at Shiskine.
Congratulations to Felicity and the members of Shiskine Golf and Tennis Club for their foresight.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joabil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Felicity's also viewed

Whiting Bay, Isle of Arran
Blackwaterfoot, Isle of Arran
 
Machrie, Isle of Arran
 
Blackwaterfoot, Isle of Arran

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing