We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blackwaterfoot
Certificate of Excellence
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“super views”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

stayed recently for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our break. super views across the kilbrannan sound to mull of kintyre, the staff were excellent, very friendly and very efficient, the food was delicious, huge portions and reasonably priced, our room was very spacious and exceptionally clean, we made use of the hotel facillities ie squash court and swimming pool and there are beautiful costal walks close to the hotel to enjoy also.fab!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ray b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    173
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
123
249
28
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I Have visited the Isle of Arran every two years over the last 14 years and allways found that when we stayed at the Kinloch Hotel you allways received a warm welcome !! great food and accommodation !! but above all !! the most welcoming staff ever !!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colinm8251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Picked up a 'deal' for this hotel and had a wonderful 2 night stay in a double room. Whilst not super modern, the decor was fresh, cosy and most importantly the room and bathroom (with shower) was spotless. Felt very much at home.
Comfortable bed, TV, tea/coffee making facilities and toiletries - not to mention the fantastic seaview made for a great stay (all rooms have a seaview). We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant and the food was good. Breakfast too was hot and cold buffet and super tasty. Buy some of the fantastic black pudding from the village butcher before you head home! Be aware though, in the Winter there is nowhere else to eat in Blackwaterfoot after 4pm.The hotel does offer a 20% discount if you eat between 5pm & 6pm.
All staff - Reception/restaurant and bar were all friendly and helpful. All with a smile to welcome you and tips on all things from dessert recommendations to local walks/activities.
The pool is basic, but offers a lovely place to stretch out and a nice warm sauna - just be aware if you're first down in the morning to switch on the sauna and take a swim first to let it heat up!
Would recommend this hotel to anyone taking a trip to Arran.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReviewerScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge of Weir, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This family run hotel is just superb ........ a bit reluctant to tell too many people about it 'cos I want to keep this gem as a secret to me and mine!!! The staff are extremely efficient and friendly. the setting couldn't be better.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alisass450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballantrae, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Visited hotel as part of a conference group.
staff friendly, attentive and helpful - nothing was too much trouble
service great
food - only criticism was there was just too much
excellent overall service

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Staff coul;d not be more friendly or helpful. The meals were great, a good varienty, tasty and tooooo much to eat. They opened the hotel up for a weekend meeting, not many places woulddothat. Great views over tothe Mull of Kintyre. A great island to visit.

Room Tip: Get a front facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were delayed for a night because of bad weather but when arrived at the only watering hole in Blackwaterfoot, they were very welcoming. Our room was large with great views. Food was great and service excellent.
It was a bit more than we were used to paying for accommodation but there was not much to choose from pre New Year. There is also a heated pool so take your swimmers. Not far from the Machrie Standing stones which are worth a visit, but take your wellies if its winter!

Room Tip: Most of the rooms had a sea view, but its worth asking
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackwaterfoot
8.5 mi away
Auchrannie Resort
Auchrannie Resort
#2 of 4 in Brodick
2,137 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Douglas Hotel
The Douglas Hotel
#3 of 4 in Brodick
909 reviews
8.3 mi away
Glenisle Hotel
Glenisle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamlash
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Kilmichael Country House Hotel
8.3 mi away
Lamlash Bay Hotel
Lamlash Bay Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lamlash
385 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Lagg Hotel
The Lagg Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kilmory
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kinloch Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kinloch Hotel

Property: Best Western Kinloch Hotel
Address: 6 Rankin Drive, Blackwaterfoot KA27 8ET, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Isle of Arran > Blackwaterfoot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blackwaterfoot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Kinloch Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Kinloch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blackwaterfoot
Blackwaterfoot Best Western
Best Western Kinloch Hotel Blackwaterfoot, Isle Of Arran, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing