We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Kinloch Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blackwaterfoot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This family run hotel is just superb ........ a bit reluctant to tell too many people about it 'cos I want to keep this gem as a secret to me and mine!!! The staff are extremely efficient and friendly. the setting couldn't be better.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisass450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (591)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 593 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

Visited hotel as part of a conference group.
staff friendly, attentive and helpful - nothing was too much trouble
service great
food - only criticism was there was just too much
excellent overall service

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Staff coul;d not be more friendly or helpful. The meals were great, a good varienty, tasty and tooooo much to eat. They opened the hotel up for a weekend meeting, not many places woulddothat. Great views over tothe Mull of Kintyre. A great island to visit.

Room Tip: Get a front facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were delayed for a night because of bad weather but when arrived at the only watering hole in Blackwaterfoot, they were very welcoming. Our room was large with great views. Food was great and service excellent.
It was a bit more than we were used to paying for accommodation but there was not much to choose from pre New Year. There is also a heated pool so take your swimmers. Not far from the Machrie Standing stones which are worth a visit, but take your wellies if its winter!

Room Tip: Most of the rooms had a sea view, but its worth asking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Went for dinner with my husband and kids. Lovely welcome and service, waiter attentive and professional. Cullen skink starter not special but lovely fresh fish and chips for main. Kids loved the puds. Great atmosphere in the bar after too. Would def go back.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Grace J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed for a couple of days back in December which turned out to be three days as the ferry stopped running due to bad weather (didn't look that bad but who am I to say). Hotel was warm and comfortable and looked after us well giving timely advice on the ferries and didn't overcharge when we were forced to stay another night. We chose the hotel for the excellent offer which included the ferry crossing and breakfast (£59). We worked till late so didn't take advantage of all the available facilities but it was a great place to get trapped. Thanks to all the staff.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Doug F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Had an absolutely fab time over the new year festivities. Great food, great facilities, fab entertainment and really friendly staff. Was also great value for a family of four - as the hotel have arranged the. 30th to the 2nd as a package which includes ferry tickets, accommodation, childrens entertainment, breakfast, dinner and entertainment including a Hogmanay disco with piper and fireworks thrown in!!! Highly recommended for a family who like a good time, on a beautiful island!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackwaterfoot
8.5 mi away
Auchrannie Resort
Auchrannie Resort
#1 of 3 in Brodick
3,756 reviews
8.3 mi away
Glenisle Hotel
Glenisle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamlash
773 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Douglas Hotel
The Douglas Hotel
#2 of 3 in Brodick
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Lamlash Bay Hotel
Lamlash Bay Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lamlash
454 reviews
12.4 mi away
Corrie Hotel
Corrie Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corrie
188 reviews
8.6 mi away
Ormidale Hotel
Ormidale Hotel
#6 of 16 in Brodick
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kinloch Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kinloch Hotel

Address: 6 Rankin Drive, Blackwaterfoot KA27 8ET, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Isle of Arran > Blackwaterfoot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blackwaterfoot
Price Range: $52 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Kinloch Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Kinloch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blackwaterfoot
Blackwaterfoot Best Western
Best Western Kinloch Hotel Blackwaterfoot, Isle Of Arran, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing