We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most friendly Hotel on Arran”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blackwaterfoot
Certificate of Excellence
Shiskine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most friendly Hotel on Arran”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

As we live here on Arran it's great that we have found a hotel that caters for non residents, from the leisure facilities,we swim in the hotel pool three times a week, to the wonderful food,the staff are so friendly and willing to help you in any way, the setting is magnificent overlooking the Mull of Kintyre. Clive & Sonia

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Clive H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    166
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
113
234
27
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We live on Arran and though we haven't stayed in the hotel, we've sampled their food numerous times. Well made, highly generous portions - particularly the Chili baked potato - and engaging, friendly staff. Well worth a visit for a meal! Dave and Samantha

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Just returned from 3 days at the Kinloch hotel. Magnificent setting, real pleasure sitting eating breakfast looking out at the Mull of Kintyre. The hotel has a number of assets, the staff throughout the hotel, the hotel is spotless, the waitresses are very efficient and the bar staff are good. The views are great, lovely to sit outside with a cold drink and enjoy the scenery. Food from the breakfast buffet to the dinners are of the best quality. really friendly hotel and nothing is too much bother. Looking forward to returning for more peace and relaxation.

Room Tip: Look for a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor, views must be terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oban
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Just back from a glorious 5 days on the Isle of Arran staying at the Kinloch Hotel. We had a great time, the hotel was a real gem. Our family room was comfortable and reasonably spacious with a sea view. The hotel was spotlessly clean and well kept, the staff were very helpful and friendly. Although booked for bed and breakfast, we decided to eat at the hotel every night as the food was so good - homemade and really tasty food (special 20% discount if you ate between 5pm-6pm). Our boys enjoyed using the pool at the hotel and also the playpark and football pitch just across the road. A great base for the beach, enjoying golf and tennis at Shiskine or golf at Machrie golf course, cycling, walking etc. We will certainly return. Thank you everyone at Kinloch Hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 924JoJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Friendly and welcoming hotel on the sunset side of Arran. Staff were helpful and enthusiastic. Public areas were spacious and in the fine weather we were able to sit outside in the entrance patio and enjoy a drink and watch the world go by.Unusually for a hotel this size it has its own indoor pool and it was great to have a swim after a long walk to Machrie Moor and back. The changing rooms could perhaps benefit from a refresh.

The meals were excellent from the extensive choice at breakfast, to the wide ranging dinner menu and specials in the evenings. Expect your breakfast table to carry your party's name, so there is no arguement about where you are sitting. The bedroom was very spacious with tea and coffee making facilities and what I took to be a welcoming gift of Arran Aromatics - but no worries there was still plenty of normal toiletries in the bathroom !

You will be asked to make a small contribution to the Arran Trust on check-out, but I think few people would begrudge it. We stayed three nights and really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 23 which was very quiet and had the added advantage of great views from the side t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bearair52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

I could not have been happier with my recent stay at the Kinloch hotel. The hotel was clean, well maintained and the food was exceptional. But what really made this stay special was the level of customer service. Ruth on reception was as welcoming as they come, simply fabulous! Then the girls that made our stay extra special. Dani, Lisa, Gemma, Niki and Megan, to name a few, were particularly attentive, polite and funny and i can honestly say i now regard them as friends. I look forward to seeing them all again very soon. 10/10

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is fairly large, very clean and well run, we have been here for three nights.

The food is very good and the service excellent, this is the best value for money we have had since staying
In Cumbria and the Isles of Arran and Islay.

Would thoroughly recommend it.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GPJeannieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackwaterfoot
8.5 mi away
Auchrannie Resort
Auchrannie Resort
#3 of 4 in Brodick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,075 reviews
8.3 mi away
Glenisle Hotel
Glenisle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamlash
5.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Douglas Hotel
The Douglas Hotel
#2 of 4 in Brodick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Lamlash Bay Hotel
Lamlash Bay Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lamlash
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Lagg Hotel
The Lagg Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kilmory
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
9.5 mi away
Kildonan Hotel
Kildonan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kildonan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel
Address: Blackwaterfoot KA27 8ET, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Isle of Arran > Blackwaterfoot
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blackwaterfoot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blackwaterfoot
Blackwaterfoot Best Western
BEST WESTERN Kinloch Hotel Blackwaterfoot, Isle Of Arran, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing