We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveler rating
423
199
15
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
199
15
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmull of kintyreswimming poolsea viewsnooker roomshiskine golfsquash courtself cateringon the rockspost officebedroom windowfantastic viewscomfortable roomslovely hotelfirst classlong weekendexcellent foodsingle room
Filter
Updating list...
544 - 549 of 645 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Just back from 2 idyllic nights at your hotel. Arran was unbeleivably beautiful and of course the favourable weather just made it perfect. All staff at Kinloch Hotel were helpful and pleasant. Hotel very clean and food fabulous. We ate in the bar both nights and asked for cheese and biscuits between us to take to our room for later. This was no trouble and we had a beautifully presented tray to take to room whch was more than enough to share. Only downside was creaky floor in corrider outside room 51 and very bouncy and ?? heavy children who galloped up and down stairs which went over top of our room. Sometimes even took cover as was sure ceiling would cme down!! A little over enthusiasm due to sun shine and school hoildays I think. Room also looked out onto a porch area at back door to car park which meant it was a little dark. However, we spent little time in room due to weather and scenery. Up side of room 51 .. it is right next to pool so you can just pop straight into your own shower. Will definately be back. Well done Kinloch

Room Tip: room 51 has porer outlook and noisy stairs over top
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heleng190777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed here for a wedding. Room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was great and the meal for the wedding was delicious. The staff were friendly and helpfull. We used the swimming pool and sauna, both were fine. The views and the surrounding area are stunning.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenlauderscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Spent two nights here in June and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Perfect for a quiet getaway, with some lovely walks nearby. Had evening dinner in the restaurant and was pleasantly surprised at the excellent quality of food and service. (don't often do Hotel food) All members of staff were found to be friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a large selection to choose from with an emphasis on quality produce. Rooms are comfortable and clean although slightly dated. Should we return to Arran we would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigpetemon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Great location on the quieter side of Arran. Our room was comfortable enough, with a small tv. It was like an oven in the afternoon as it faced west (and we actually had sun !) but opening the windows took care of that at night. Some night time noise when external guests left the hotel restaurant or bar. Also some noise from a crying baby in the room next door. No problems for sound sleepers, but irritating for light sleepers.

Dinner in the restaurant was fine - a step above pub food. However, the staff were fantastic - friendly and eager to please. Do try the Arran Dairy icecream. Fabulous.....! Breakfast wasn't quite so exciting, although amazing croissants.

This is a well run, family hotel and more than adequate for a couple of nights away. The staff are very friendly and helpful - no exceptions noted !

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allcorners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

From the moment we arrived at the Kinloch Hotel it was smiles all the time. The friendly ladies at reception, who were welcoming and very helpful. The room overlooking the water, with big fluffy towel in the bathroom.
In the evening we had dinner in the dinning room, what a lovely meal with generous portions.
Fantastic hotel. We will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IRIAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews