We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 East Bay Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$101
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Staghead Hotel(South Queensferry)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Orocco Pier(South Queensferry)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dakota Edinburgh(South Queensferry)
$94
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King Malcolm Hotel(Dunfermline)
$135
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pitbauchlie House Hotel(Dunfermline)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$130
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
11
3
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
3
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 15 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2011

we had a wonderful weekend stay at 9 east bay..wonderful accomodation,with everything you could wish for...the hostess is warm and welcoming,very laid back and non fussing..i would definately recommend mollie and 9 east view..my only complaint is ..it was so good i didnt want to leave....

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patsen62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

We had 2 nights here on the way north, so the kids could see Edinburgh. We didn't want to stay in the centre and this was just a nice distance away, really peaceful and quiet but only 20 mins on the train into the city. Ideal!
Molly was a great hostess, fun and jolly and very helpful and obliging. She has a friendly dog called Ellie, who was kept out of the way while we ate, but when we met her she was well behaved and a pleasure to have around.
We had the double room and the kids had the ensuite twin. The rooms weren't huge, but perfectly adequate and well equipped with TVs, tea/coffee and lovely macaroons! Our bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in and we could see both the Forth Bridges from the window. Our bathroom was shared with 1 lady in the single room next door, but this wasn't a problem and again it was well equipped with a good shower and plenty of fluffy white towels.
The views from the breakfast table were to die for: a huge picture window with a French door out onto the decked patio, overlooking the Firth of Forth. We had a very substantial Scottish breakfast!
Thank you Molly for a lovely stay: we will certainly return if we go back to this gorgeous area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

Molly was welcoming and cheery when we arrived. After settling in, (the rooms are comfortable with everything needed for the weary traveler), she gave us a nice cup of tea & biscuits.
The bedrooms are clean & well presented
The views from the house are superb, with only a patio between us and the Firth of Forth. The village is ideal for us wanting to go to Edinburgh, it was only 25 minute drive and we were in the city centre.
Well done molly & thanks

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malevans1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews