We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really delicious food, relaxed atmosphere, great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Wee Restaurant

The Wee Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $52
Cuisines: European, British, Scottish, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kirkcaldy
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Really delicious food, relaxed atmosphere, great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Went here midweek on one of those Groupon deals. The wee place was surprisingly busy.
It was a great decision - the food was uber-fresh, really tasty and portion size was perfect.
The menu had a lot of choice and was all very tempting.
The service was friendly and certainly not over-attentive, just right.
We'll definitely go again. Great stuff!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rach1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    96
    36
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We went for their two-course meal, excellent choice for a small place and it was well prepared. Had the steak (supplement) and it was so tender I didn't even need a steak knife!

Will be going again as soon as we can!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob_norb17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

On various recommendations I took some friends for lunch here. Excellent food and very impressed. Will be returning soon.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice lunch -Groupon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

We had a voucher for lunch and this was readily accepted. The food was very good and we felt welcomed by the staff. The place was pretty full but service was good and we were able to relax and enjoy our lunch. The food is well presented and good portion size. It was quite rich but very tasty and we would return perhaps in the evening to see if it has more atmosphere. Well worth a visit if you are looking for a nice setting.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MariaW36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Groupon trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We sat at the top of the stairs at the window and it was a little cold especially when people entered or left. The food was excellent, but the restaurant lacked an atmosphere, despite its wee-ness. Staff very attentive. This was lunch time visit so perhaps its cosier in the evening. Wouldn't rush back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dodonthetrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wee Restaurant also viewed

South Queensferry, Edinburgh
South Queensferry, Edinburgh
 
North Queensferry, Fife
 
South Queensferry, Edinburgh
South Queensferry, Edinburgh
 

Been to The Wee Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing