We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Stay!!”
Review of Caledonian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Caledonian Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Leven
Reviewed October 13, 2007

My partner and I enjoyed a great short break at the Caledonian hotel. The hotel and bar has recently been refurbished. The beds were so comfortable my wife reckons its one of the best nights sleep she has ever had.
The evening meal and breakfast were tasty too, and the drinks reasonably priced.
We would definately return again!!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank trav3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 158 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
leven, fife
11
Reviewed September 2, 2005

went into the hotel after a scotland game of football and was refused entry with a scotland top on!!!! not drunk or obscene just for the fact of wearing a SCOTLAND top because it "could cause offence" sounds like a great CALEDONIA pub dont you think????

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cali398, Manager at Caledonian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Luigi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cali398, Manager at Caledonian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Nicolas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cali398, Manager at Caledonian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Oaschale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cali398, Manager at Caledonian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cali398, Manager at Caledonian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leven
1.8 mi away
Old Manor Hotel
Old Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lundin Links
553 reviews
5.8 mi away
Travelodge Glenrothes
Travelodge Glenrothes
#3 of 9 in Glenrothes
208 reviews
7.8 mi away
Best Western Balgeddie House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Lomond Hills Hotel
Lomond Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Freuchie
583 reviews
6.9 mi away
Kilconquhar Castle Estate and Country Club
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenrothes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caledonian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caledonian Hotel

Address: 81 High Street, Leven, Levenmouth KY8 4NG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Levenmouth > Leven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Leven
Price Range: $57 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Caledonian Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Caledonian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caledonian Hotel Leven, Fife, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing