We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayview Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Manor Hotel(Lundin Links)(Great Value!)
$119
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Glenrothes(Glenrothes)(Great Value!)
$42
Travelodge
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$62
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Acorn Hotel(Glenrothes)(Great Value!)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
38
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsfudgeb bstayed nightsfife coastst andrewsmargarettabletgolfscotlandaccommodationsea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 38 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Were getting tired of the road and chanced upon this wonderful B & B. As the name might suggest, it has a great view of the Firth of Forth. It was a goodly hike down to the waters edge, and there is a bit of a Scottish preservation area there. The inn itself was very nice, room we got was ample in size, clean, and nicely decorated. Margaret made us feel welcome, and breakfast options were many, and what we had was very good. It is a short drive to St. Andrews. The community its in consists of 11 houses, but Upper and Lower Largo close by. Highly reommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We have stayed at Bayview twice, once with our children and once as a couple. Both visits were excellent. It is a lovely location and the rooms are beautiful. Margaret and Paul are the perfect hosts: welcoming and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble and the little extra touches (such as home made sweets left on our coffee tray) make this an exceptional B& B. The breakfast is something special: cooked fresh to order and even the jam is home made. My husband had been reminiscing about it for 5 years and it lived up to our expectations! All we need now is an excuse to come back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We had only a one night stay at this magnificent B&B, but it will certainly not be our last. It was, in truth, a potentially sad time as we were visiting a very long standing friend who has had a serious illness. The welcome we had at Bayview lifted our spirits greatly, with a warm and friendly welcome from the moment we drew up (we had no advance booking). It is quite a small house, with only a couple of rooms - so book ahead if you can. We had the downstairs room with a huge bed and an excellent bathroom. There is a lovely view over the Forth, so leave time to take it easy. Mind you after the wonderful breakfast you won't feel inclined to hurry along. Having had the feast, I didn't need anything else all day! I really couldn't find anything to fault at all. It may not be the cheapest B&B around but it is one of the best value we have ever experienced. Go there and see for yourself!

Room Tip: Book ahead as it is small B&B and you wouldn't want to find it full when you want to go there.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dalriada-Cardross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We got lost driving through Fife and it was getting dark and we had no place to stay. The B&B community in Fife kept referring us to their competitors until we spoke with the Kelly's who graciously accepted our request to stay even though it was already after 10 pm.

The rooms are wonderful, and everything about the place was as good as it gets for a B&B experience. Thank you all

Room Tip: there is no bad room
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kakaface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

This was our second stay at Bayview,and it will not be our last,Margaret and Paul are just such a lovely couple,we were greeted as friends,and Margaret again,brought shortbread and cake to our room as we settled in.
The room as before,was spotless, and really well appointed,with quality toiletries,and lovely touches.
The breakfasts are really something else, beautifully cooked,and the presentation is superb, the only problem being,is what to choose!
As we arrived back in the evening,Paul,offered us a wee ( not so wee ) dram !!
My husband and I will be going back to stay with Margaret and Paul again,and we can recommend a stay at Bayview to anyone, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kitty093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews