We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding B&B, wonderful hospitality”
Review of Lomond Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lomond Guest House
Ranked #3 of 11 Leven B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 7, 2014

An absolute gem of a guest house in a very attractive conservation area. The owner - who is very well-informed about the local area, and the Coastal path in particular - was a pleasure to communicate with in advance and provided a very friendly welcome. Room was exactly as described and in excellent decorative order. Breakfast excellent. I cannot recommend this gem of a guest house highly enough. Leven has good public transport links to St Andrews and the East Neuk and this would make an excellent base from which to explore Fife.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg722014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 48 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

We walked nearly 13 miles to reach Leven, which is not large and does not have many choices of restaurants. As for things to do there... just being by the seaside is spectacular! But it does have an "above the norm" place to stay! It is just off the promenade far enough to be calm and quiet and it is fantastic.
From my notes: Beautiful, peaceful place... Gorgeous spacious room, gorgeous bathroom. Great light from many windows. Gracious environment with lots of little things that are extremely useful to a traveler (but otherwise have not been the norm) such as 2 pillows per person, 2 bottles of water (bliss! for walkers) hot chocolate on the tea tray as a choice, hooks in armoire, tissues, hand towels. I don't have to mention that the beds were great and we certainly slept well.
Gracious, helpful owner. And of course, a superb breakfast. We did not want to leave here and it was not just because we were facing the prospect of a long day's walk... we just loved the pampering!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bravo-cinzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights in September, 2013. Jean was helpful and friendly. The room was tastefully decorated and spacious with a king sized bed and a FULL sized shower - what a treat! Breakfast included the usual eggs, bacon, porridge, etc., but also fresh fruit and nuts. As an added bonus, she offers massages for £25, which we did not have time to try. The location of this B&B is close to the water and a short drive to St. Andrews and Anstruthers. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Retrogirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have travelled for a month in Scotland and Northern Ireland and this is one of the nicest B&Bs we have stayed in. It is only a few doors from the beach in Leven and about a 5 minute walk into the town centre. We had a twin room with a double and single bed. It was very spacious with 2 nice chairs where you could sit and read a book. Beautiful decor with crisp white linen. Beautiful breakfast in a nice bright dining room. Great price, only £35.00 per person. The proprietor Jean Hughes was very interesting to chat with. I would recommend this B&B to all my family and friends if they are traveling in this area of Scotland.

Room Tip: The twin room was very spacious. There was a wardrobe, dressing table and night stands, plus 2 comfo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

A lovely B&B and a superb hostess. Jean looked after us so well when my friend and I stayed there while walking part of the Fife Coastal path. Our room was spacious and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. My friend particularly enjoyed the smoked haddock with poached eggs. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marycam22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We only stayed one night as we were attending a wedding in the area but this Guest House ticked all the boxes. Lovely room (7).Spotlessly clean, v comfortable bed (my husband wants to know where Jean bought her pillows)Late key for undisturbed access and a fantastic selection on offer for breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajmoScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed here during our walk on the Fife Coastal path. Jean the owner was lovely and helpful. Had a beautiful twin bedded room. Everything there that we needed. Breakfast was plentiful and cooked to perfection.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mogli_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leven hotels
0.2 mi away
Caledonian Hotel
Caledonian Hotel
#3 of 4 in Leven
158 reviews
4.1 mi away
Balhousie Farm Bed & Breakfast
3.5 mi away
Montrave House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bankhead House
Bankhead House
#5 of 11 in Leven
51 reviews
0 mi away
Cairnie Cottage B&B
Cairnie Cottage B&B
#7 of 11 in Leven
19 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fantasia Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lomond Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lomond Guest House

Address: 6 Church Road, Leven, Levenmouth KY8 4JE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Levenmouth > Leven
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Leven
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Lomond Guest House Leven, Fife, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing