We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coming home”
Review of Lomond Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lomond Guest House
Ranked #3 of 11 Leven B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Coming home”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Great location only a block from the beach and within walking distance to everything else in town. Several choices for the included breakfast. The room we had was quite big and with an ensuite. Jean Hughes was always there to lend a helping hand with local information etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beenaroundenough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
17
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

My husband and I staggered into the Lomond Guest House, having walked a long stretch of the Fife Coastal Path. We were given a warm welcome by Jean and shown to our room which was ideal. Spacious and nicely decorated, with an attractive seating area in the bay window overlooking the tree-lined street. Beautiful spacious bathroom with terrific shower. After a good night's sleep, we were given a delicious breakfast with vegetarian option. We felt fully refreshed by our stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Sent one of my team to stay here last week as he was working in the area, so this review is his. Views are valid as we have a review plan for where we stay and we all judge against this.
Great value for money. It was very clean and warm. Food provided at breakfast was excellent. Jean is a very genial hostess. Only downside for business travellers is there is no wifi connection but you can go down to the Cumberland and access free wifi there. All in all a great place to stay if you are in the area and we would wholeheartedly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Everything a guest house should be. Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced, with an agreeable landlady. Also easy to find and well situated in a nice area, literally a stone's throw from the sea. Some en suite, some not. Good Internet. TV. Tea-making. Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davyclam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

My family stayed one night in the family room with ensuite, having dropped our son at university in St Andrews. The room was immaculate and everything we could possibly need was provided. The breakfast was superb with a great choice. Jean was very friendly and helpful. Will be recommending friends stay at the guesthouse if they vist St Andrews, which was only 15 mins away.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Comfortable, pleasantly furnished house in peaceful location a few steps from the shore. Excellent breakfast with good choice at very reasonable cost, friendly and helpful proprietor.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mkjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2010

I stayed at the guesthouse for over a month due to relocation, Every room I stayed in during me being there has been minted, nice furniture, digital tv, most comfertable beds I have ever slept in. Very clean on suite and rooms. A minutes walk from the beach. And the owner couldn't have been nicer or more helpfully. Good parking and in a quiet part of Leven. I would reccomend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leven
0.2 mi away
Caledonian Hotel
Caledonian Hotel
#3 of 4 in Leven
3.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
1.5 mi away
Old Manor Hotel
Old Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lundin Links
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bankhead House
Bankhead House
#2 of 11 in Leven
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Montrave House Bed and Breakfast
1.4 mi away
Fantasia Bed and Breakfast
4.1 mi away
Balhousie Farm Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lomond Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lomond Guest House

Property: Lomond Guest House
Address: 6 Church Road, Leven, Levenmouth KY8 4JE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Levenmouth > Leven
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Leven
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Lomond Guest House Leven, Fife, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing