We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, great value for money”
Review of Lomond Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lomond Guest House
Ranked #4 of 11 Leven B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Sent one of my team to stay here last week as he was working in the area, so this review is his. Views are valid as we have a review plan for where we stay and we all judge against this.
Great value for money. It was very clean and warm. Food provided at breakfast was excellent. Jean is a very genial hostess. Only downside for business travellers is there is no wifi connection but you can go down to the Cumberland and access free wifi there. All in all a great place to stay if you are in the area and we would wholeheartedly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
There are newer reviews for Lomond Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 45 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2011

Everything a guest house should be. Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced, with an agreeable landlady. Also easy to find and well situated in a nice area, literally a stone's throw from the sea. Some en suite, some not. Good Internet. TV. Tea-making. Recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davyclam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

My family stayed one night in the family room with ensuite, having dropped our son at university in St Andrews. The room was immaculate and everything we could possibly need was provided. The breakfast was superb with a great choice. Jean was very friendly and helpful. Will be recommending friends stay at the guesthouse if they vist St Andrews, which was only 15 mins away.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Comfortable, pleasantly furnished house in peaceful location a few steps from the shore. Excellent breakfast with good choice at very reasonable cost, friendly and helpful proprietor.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mkjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

I stayed at the guesthouse for over a month due to relocation, Every room I stayed in during me being there has been minted, nice furniture, digital tv, most comfertable beds I have ever slept in. Very clean on suite and rooms. A minutes walk from the beach. And the owner couldn't have been nicer or more helpfully. Good parking and in a quiet part of Leven. I would reccomend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Stayed here for one night as part of my Fife Coastal Path walk. Nice room near the sea front.
Jean the proprietor is a glaswegian that somehow ended up in Fife. She provided a good standard of service, especially the excellent breakfast with meats from a local butcher. She was friendly enough but came across as quite business-like too. Shower room opposite was large and bright, though it did have problems with the backflow from the sink popping up through the shower drain when you emptied the sink.. Might need a little look at that. She offers various therapies from the premises, though I think you have to book that in advance as nothing was on offer when I arrived.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jabberwocky7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2010

Doubles rooms are of reasonable size and the owner takes pride in the premises. More power outlets than I have found in any hotel anywhere. Guest house is located near the waterfront and is a short walking distance to the high street. The only problem I had was putting on my reading glasses to input the security code. Would always recommend this accomodation, very clean, value for money and a pleasure to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilkiaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leven
0.2 mi away
Caledonian Hotel
Caledonian Hotel
#3 of 4 in Leven
154 reviews
6.1 mi away
Travelodge Glenrothes
Travelodge Glenrothes
#2 of 9 in Glenrothes
202 reviews
1.5 mi away
Old Manor Hotel
Old Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lundin Links
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fantasia Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Forth Bay Guest House
Forth Bay Guest House
#1 of 1 in Leven
7 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bankhead House
Bankhead House
#5 of 11 in Leven
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lomond Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lomond Guest House

Address: 6 Church Road, Leven, Levenmouth KY8 4JE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Levenmouth > Leven
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Leven
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Lomond Guest House Leven, Fife, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing