We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best end of town”
Review of Lomond Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lomond Guest House
Ranked #3 of 11 Leven B&B and Inns
Cumbria
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best end of town”
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Everything a guest house should be. Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced, with an agreeable landlady. Also easy to find and well situated in a nice area, literally a stone's throw from the sea. Some en suite, some not. Good Internet. TV. Tea-making. Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davyclam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
17
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

My family stayed one night in the family room with ensuite, having dropped our son at university in St Andrews. The room was immaculate and everything we could possibly need was provided. The breakfast was superb with a great choice. Jean was very friendly and helpful. Will be recommending friends stay at the guesthouse if they vist St Andrews, which was only 15 mins away.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Comfortable, pleasantly furnished house in peaceful location a few steps from the shore. Excellent breakfast with good choice at very reasonable cost, friendly and helpful proprietor.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mkjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2010

I stayed at the guesthouse for over a month due to relocation, Every room I stayed in during me being there has been minted, nice furniture, digital tv, most comfertable beds I have ever slept in. Very clean on suite and rooms. A minutes walk from the beach. And the owner couldn't have been nicer or more helpfully. Good parking and in a quiet part of Leven. I would reccomend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Stayed here for one night as part of my Fife Coastal Path walk. Nice room near the sea front.
Jean the proprietor is a glaswegian that somehow ended up in Fife. She provided a good standard of service, especially the excellent breakfast with meats from a local butcher. She was friendly enough but came across as quite business-like too. Shower room opposite was large and bright, though it did have problems with the backflow from the sink popping up through the shower drain when you emptied the sink.. Might need a little look at that. She offers various therapies from the premises, though I think you have to book that in advance as nothing was on offer when I arrived.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jabberwocky7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2010

Doubles rooms are of reasonable size and the owner takes pride in the premises. More power outlets than I have found in any hotel anywhere. Guest house is located near the waterfront and is a short walking distance to the high street. The only problem I had was putting on my reading glasses to input the security code. Would always recommend this accomodation, very clean, value for money and a pleasure to stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilkiaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leven
0.2 mi away
Caledonian Hotel
Caledonian Hotel
#3 of 4 in Leven
3.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
1.5 mi away
Old Manor Hotel
Old Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lundin Links
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bankhead House
Bankhead House
#2 of 11 in Leven
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Montrave House Bed and Breakfast
1.4 mi away
Fantasia Bed and Breakfast
4.1 mi away
Balhousie Farm Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lomond Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lomond Guest House

Property: Lomond Guest House
Address: 6 Church Road, Leven, Levenmouth KY8 4JE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Levenmouth > Leven
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Leven
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Lomond Guest House Leven, Fife, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing