We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house!”
other travelers have booked this property
Drawing room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Drawing room
Dining room seats twelve in comfort and style Bank House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Drawing room
Dining room seats twelve in comfort and style
Bank House
kitchen into dining room
Hall
one of our festive floral arrangements
Curl up and watch a movie or relax with a glass of wine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Letham, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Erica2251
Isle of Lewis, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic house!”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed here with a group of 11 friends to celebrate a 40th birthday and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The house is wonderful, very spacious and has everything you need. The beds were comfortable and the house was beautifully furnished. The dining room in particular was fantastic! Highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2016
Thank you Erica,

You are welcome back at any time.
Kind regards,
Jayne, Stuart and Charlotte.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
Thank you so much for such a lovely review, we truly appreciate your kind words. Please be sure to come back and stay again soon and a discount will be available for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sleepymum...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful house”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This house is fabulous. It is extremely well equipped both in the kitchen and in the sitting room for entertainment. There was enough room for us to sit comfortably both at dinner and in the lounge. The bedrooms are gorgeous and the most comfy holiday beds we've ever slept in! It is well positioned to visit Fife, Edinburgh and Glasgow. My children said it's their favourite ever holiday house maninky due to endless hide and seek opportunities!

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSO_20137...
San Diego, California
1 review
“Very comfortable and accommodating”
Reviewed December 23, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

The house is even more beautiful than pictured. The managers (Jayne and Stewart) were very helpful with a fairly complicated booking; we were traveling from 6k miles away, arriving late and in two groups, and had an infant and toddler with us during the stay. The managers arranged to have cots, highchairs and toys for the babies and provided us a welcome basket of food. The house was in terrific condition and everything was very clean. We noticed, and our family commented as well, that the beds were all very comfortable and we all got very relaxing sleep. It was an absolutely wonderful house with terrific management and made for a lovely vacation.

Date of stay: December 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The managers were incredibly accommodating and helpful.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 22, 2013
Dear Meghan,
Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate the kind words.
It was our great pleasure to welcome you and your family and so happy you found everything to your comfort.
We do hope we get an opportunity to meet you again some time.
We would like to wish you a happy new year, all the best for 2014.
Jayne, Stuart and Charlotte.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nungwi45
Cento, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tutta la casa nel suo insieme
Liked least: il paese vicino a leslie oltre al centro commerciale e al parco non ha un bel centro storico
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
Thank you so very much for your kind words, Please come back and see us again soon. You are guaranteed a discount on any return trip.
Kind regards,
Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing