We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generous portions”
Review of Xing Dynasty

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Xing Dynasty
Ranked #8 of 10 Restaurants in Lynchburg
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Poinciana, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Generous portions”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We decided on take-out after a long day of driving and touring. The food was generous and felt it pretty good, especially the moo goo gui pan. We opted to take it back to our B&B.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“One of few possibilities”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stopped in since I didn't want a sandwich from Subway next door. Had to take away since the tables there in the restaurant were along side the kitchen and it was too hot for comfort. The food was average Chinese but dinner portion was probably too big for one person. Price was average for Chinese takeout.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
703 reviews
457 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Well . . .”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

when the only choices presented in Lynchburg for dinner are Subway and the take-away Chinese, what do you do? I flipped. The food wasn't bad, but it wasn't great either. I ordered lemon chicken. The chicken was fresh, but the sauce was thin and watery. No flavor whatsoever. Next time I think I'll drive the 15 miles to the next town to have a wider range of choices.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank WednesdayNightGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Better take out than eat in.”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Xing's Dynasty is a bit out of place amongst the regular fare in Lynchburg. However, given its place as the sole Asian cuisine in the town it is actually very good. The overall value is descent and the food tastes great, especially when its fresh. The atmosphere inside the restaurant is dull and is mostly empty regardless of the time of day you visit. This is more of the old school take out Chinese that used to frequent every small town and city in the past. Take the food back to hotel and enjoy some television, thats the best way to enjoy Xing's food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xing Dynasty also viewed

 

Been to Xing Dynasty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing