We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lynchburg Cake and Candy Company
Review Highlights
WHISKEY PECANSAND WHISKEY BALLS!!

We really enjoyed hearing Mr. Thomas' story about his career and subsequent "retirement". He's one... read more

Reviewed November 27, 2023
FarAway33695989953
,
Fort Worth, Texas
via mobile
Sweet stop

This was a good short little stop. The owner Bill told us all about his business and we got some... read more

Reviewed July 7, 2023
Mobile02778917370
,
Castroville, Texas
via mobile
Read all 280 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Lynchburg
from $129.99
More Info
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
255
18
3
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
255
18
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whiskey balls success story jack daniels distillery personal tour worth the trip pecan candies shop driveway stories
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 280 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2020 via mobile

We visited with the owner Billy, very nice man and very knowledgeable about Lynchburg. He also gave us 2 pack of whiskey ball for our Anniversary,we also bought cakes and pralines. So very good. Thank you Billy we enjoyed our visit.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank melissalK6761WF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Billy T, Owner at Lynchburg Cake and Candy Company, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2020

Thank you for stopping by and for your kind words. We always enjoy having visitors to Lynchburg stop by our little facility.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2020

If you are ever looking for something to do while in Lynchburg, please be sure to stop in here. Not only is everything they make delicious, meeting Billy put the icing on the cake(no pun intended). We have never felt more welcomed or met someone so interesting before. We came for the cake but stayed for the conversation.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Jack121719
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Billy T, Owner at Lynchburg Cake and Candy Company, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2020

Thank you so much for the kind words. We also thank you for your purchases.Our welcome mat is out every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2019

The name Jack Daniels comes to mind when most people think of Lynchburg, TN. Although we must admit, Jack Daniels still is the first thing that we associate with Lynchburg after a recent visit there, we now have second thoughts. During our visit to tour the distillery, we made a side trip to the Lynchburg Cake and Candy Company. We were greeted by the owner, Billy Thomas, who was extremely generous with his time and products. Billy gave us a fascinating history of the business, a sample of the Whiskey Praline Pecans, and a birthday gift of Whiskey Balls. We left our new friend Billy after purchasing several of his products. Billy was very kind to autograph each cake we purchased for our consumption and for gifts. If we ever find ourselves in Lynchburg again, we may revisit the distillery, but we certainly will go to see our friend Billy at the Cake and Candy Company.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Billy T, Owner at Lynchburg Cake and Candy Company, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2019

Thank you so much for your review and especially for visiting our company. Folks like you is what made our company like is today. Again, thank you.
Billy H Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

Bill is a very friendly guy who will tell you all about his business and how it came about. He is very personable and a delight to talk to. The chocolate whiskey balls are my favorite but everything they sell is tasty. Definitely a nice visit to try the candy/cake and explore the little quaint, clean facility.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 30, 2019 via mobile

The owner was absolutely awesome and we stood there and chatted about his store and some life things and family.
Would definitely stop back in just to chat with him again!
The pecans were the best and worth the stop!
Have not tried the cake yet, we will do that when we return home.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Srmccracken
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews