We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lomond Hills Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$89
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Glenrothes(Glenrothes)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Acorn Hotel(Glenrothes)(Great Value!)
$44
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Glenrothes(Glenrothes)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Manor Hotel(Lundin Links)
$118
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveler rating
440
120
24
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
120
24
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiessauna and jacuzzireal alewedding receptionhigh teafirst class servicefour poster bedkippersnight staywarm welcomecooked to perfectionhome from homemy mumsteak piefamily rooma lovely staybreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 597 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed for two nights on golfing trip to Fife. From initial booking, to checking in and stay in hotel we found all staff from Ronnie to Bar and Dining room pleasant, welcoming and most knowledgible to meet our needs. It is most refreshing in this day to be treated not only as guests but as friends.
Menu was extensive and food prepared and presented to a high standard.
Rooms reflect the 3 star rating but were perfectly adequate.
The fact that all rooms were occupied on both nights tells its own story.

Many thanks to all staf

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronniemd, Owner at Lomond Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Hi Bryce and thanks for taking the time to write a review.
I am pleased that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us at The Lomond Hills Hotel...........remember that we have 52 golf courses with 25 miles from the hotel so we have lots more for you to play!
Hope to see you all again soon but remember to book early. As you said in your post, we are full on a regular basis.
Thanks again.
Ronnie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Cannot express how good this place really is apart from the above title. We have on occasion had dinner there and a drink in the comfortable lounge which were excellent. More recently our son got married there - from the service to reception and it all went like clockwork with the assistance from Ronnie and his staff. Front of house person, Erica was particularly good at her job and made you feel welcome and special. Ronnie too did his M.C. at the wedding and his staff followed his lead with such precision. Excellent.

Room Tip: Immaterial, all great.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christinecool10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My husband, son and I were initially staying just one night at the Lomond Hills, but as son's skydive was cancelled required to stay a further night. The hotel staff were wonderful and managed to accommodate us at the last minute even though they had two large parties already booked. The staff were very helpful and efficient. The meals we had on both evenings were top class. I particularly enjoyed the home made chocolate truffles we had with our coffee!. As son still has not been able to do the Skydive due to bad weather!!!, we are all looking forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: Room 20 was at the top of the hotel in the original building. Very large room with double bed and twin beds. Looks on to the charming church with the hourly quaint chimes. Quiet location, clean room perhaps in need of re-decoration.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RafflesInverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed for one night after a cycling trip from Edinburgh. The staff were very welcoming and our room was very comfortable ( except for wobbly loo seat). The leisure centre was well maintained and we had it to ourselves. Wifi in bar connected without difficulty and menu was good pub fare and value for money with a reasonable wine list. Satff were very efficient and offered us an earlier than usual breakfast to we could get back on the road the next day. Would recommend without reservation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetAnn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Wow! What can we say, absolutely perfect. Everything from start to finish of our special day (we got married in the hotel) was spot on.
Ronnie, Erica and the rest of the staff couldn't do enough for us and our guests. Nothing was too much effort. Ronnie is a superb host and is always on hand to help with anything we needed, but never seems to be noticed either. Really took the stress of the wedding off our shoulders allowing us to really enjoy our day.

The honeymoon suite, along with all the other rooms we seen in, was totally spotless, all the facilities in good working order and plenty of space in each of the rooms. Even with the music playing at our reception downstairs it couldn't be heard upstairs, meaning other guests in the hotel would still get a great nights sleep.

No hesitation in recommeding this hotel to family and friends, whether it be for a meal, a night away or a function.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cameron8110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews