We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great time was had by all”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Falkland, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ruth G
1 review
“A great time was had by all”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Absolutely stunning location with lots of things to do to keep everybody happy.
Thistle house was welcoming, spacious and had lots of game etc to keep adults and children occupied on a rainy day.
Would definitely stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
Thank you so much Ruth, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that the rain didn't put you off! You are welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LightPack...
1 review
“Delightful cottage in a beautiful village”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Thistle House is a wonderfully cosy and well appointed cottage in the heart of this stunning village. A very comfortable 'home from home' with real character.

A peaceful retreat with a Royal Place within 100m and wonderful walks and paths to explore from the village... and on your return, enjoy a night by the fire or dinner in one of the cosy pubs. Falkland is also a great base to explore the Kingdom of Fife; venture to the highlands or explore Edinburgh, Thistle House is the perfect cottage in a fantastic location.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trek70553...
1 review
“Amazing Stay!”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I stayed at the Thistle House for about a week and absolutely loved everything about my visit! I was escaping Edinburgh for some quiet time in the country and that's exactly what I found. Public transit from Edinburgh was super easy, which was a plus! The house is in a great location, right in the center of the village. There's a store down the street for essentials, a cute spot for breakfast across from the house and the sweetest little shop next door for coffee and locally made treasures. Lots of hiking trails nearby too, which I made sure to take advantage of everyday. The house itself is fully equipped and could be perfect for a family or even a solo traveler like myself. I really had such a wonderful time in Falkland and can't wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fayeclews
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect base for a family stay in Falkland”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We loved staying here and exploring Falkland and the surrounding area. The house was really cosy, our 3 boys were in their element with the games room and pool table. The house was well equipped, clean, homely and in a fantastic situation in the centre of the town. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review. We loved having you to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqui O
2 reviews
“Faukland cottage”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cottage is extremely well appointed, cosy and centrally situated in the village. We greatly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning in the not too distant future

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2017
Thank you and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehra S
1 review
“Lovely cozy cottage”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at Thistle House while visiting nearby family and loved it. Its such a cozy house and brilliantly located in the middle of the village. Ir gas everything you need and we gad sone amazing weather so enjoyed some sunny evenings on the terrace. Our kids loved going to the park and walking into the Estate for adventures. I loved the yummy hot chocolates at Fayre Earth next door! We did a lot if sightseeing while there and adored St Andrews and the East Neuk beaches. Will definitely cone again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2017
Fayre Earth is great isn't it?? Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing