We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, I couldn't fault a single thing! 100% Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations
Ranked #2 of 18 Cupar B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic, I couldn't fault a single thing! 100% Recommended”
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Lovely accomodation.Spotlessly clean to the point that the en suite lookes as if it had just been installed. I stayed for one night while on a course in the area. The bed was super comfortable and everything had been thought of in the room.Despite there being other guests I didn't hear a single noise all night. The owner Liana Steven was friendly and welcoming and gave advice on everything I needed to know. I left after a lovely breakfast which was very good value. I would certainly return and would reccomend this to anyone looking for something in this area. Ample parking is available and I shared the breakfast room with a lady with a wheelchair who was very impressed with the house for someone with special requirements such as this. Lovely Garden for sitting out if weather permits.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillkernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
44
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2011

Made to feel at home, very welcoming and friendly. Owners were very accommodating and helpful

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j_skillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2010

Stayed for a week whilst attending the Open at St Andrews and found that we had discovered a little gem. Nothing was too much trouble for Lianna (and the girls!) and they made us feel so welcome. The attention to detail was amazing and after a long day out at the golf it was great to come back and relax and on three occasions have a meal cooked by Lianna which was very good value and very tasty too.
Would recommend this to singles, couple and families too would have a great time and be made to feel welcome.
I have no hesitation in recommending this to anyone

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb123_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2009

We stayed two nights with Liana at the Wester Dura Bed and Breakfast, and found the experience relaxing and pleasant in every way. The room and common areas are impeccably clean and comfortable, and very tasteful. Liana worked hard to suggest travel and dining in the area, and greeted us with a custom-tailored breakfast each morning. All the food was fresh and delicious. We loved every minute of our stay, and would recommend the Wester Dura to anyone looking to spend a bit of time in Fife.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ukyankees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2008

Stayed only one night on business. My room was an annexe. Very well equipped with a good attention to detail. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and well presented. Owner very friendly. Excellent value.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ChimpyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2007

I arranged a night's stay after seeing the other reviews and was not disappointed. Beautiful house with superb views of the hills. Lianna was very helpful in the run up to the stay as I'd booked in for dinner to the PEAT INN for my partner's birthday. Amazingly we returned from a great meal to find a card and a bouquet of flowers fresh from the beautiful gardens. Highly recommend this B&B, the meal at the Peat Inn was excellent too.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scouseweegie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 24, 2006

We stayed at Wester Dura with our two children - they didn't want to leave. Very friendly family with great care taken to make us feel at home. Would recommend to anyone, children or not.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cupar
3.0 mi away
Craigsanquhar House Hotel
Craigsanquhar House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Craigsanquhar
176 reviews
7.6 mi away
Lomond Hills Hotel
Lomond Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Freuchie
554 reviews
8.2 mi away
Ardgowan Hotel
Ardgowan Hotel
#8 of 16 in St. Andrews
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Drumoig Golf Hotel
Drumoig Golf Hotel
#1 of 1 in Drumoig
206 reviews
6.6 mi away
Rufflets Hotel
Rufflets Hotel
#2 of 16 in St. Andrews
1,120 reviews
9.3 mi away
Balbirnie House
Balbirnie House
#1 of 1 in Markinch
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations

Property: Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations
Address: Wester Dura Wester Dura On the B940 (Road to Pitscottie) | 1.5 miles from Cupar, Cupar KY15 5SY, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Cupar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Cupar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are not doing B&B in 2017 but have alternative accommodations. LITTLE DURA WESTER DURA FARMHOUSE. For guests on a budget we offer our ground floor ensuite twin annexe- it doesn't have great views but the microwave, fridge and LCD TV make it comfortable self contained accommodation which suits a variety of guests. This room is suitable for ambulant disabled. CUPAR town centre options CASTLEFIELD KY15 4DB cosy two bedroom cottage, garden. MOATVILLE KY15 4DU detached Victorian house divided to two apartments each with separate entrances. Lovely walled garden, fully equipped (Upper Moatville- 3 bedroom (sleeps 6), Lower- 2 bedroom (sleeps 5) Check in flexible by mutual arrangement or self check in by key box. Flexible options include breakfast hamper, daily service, flowers etc All accommodations have hospitality tray, free WiFi and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wester Dura B&B & Cupar Accommodations Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing