We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Balmeadowside Country Lodges and Cottages
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Cupar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We came to the lodges as a large group and stayed in the Skylark, Kingfisher, Mountain Ash, Douglas Fir and Silver Birch lodges. All were fantastic. Spotlessly clean and well equipped, there was nothing that could have been altered.

The hot tubs were a great addition! Very relaxing and great view of the countryside.

We also enjoyed the wildlife - cows, sheep, pheasants, deer and Erin the dog!

We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The master bedrooms in Kingfisher and Skylark have HUGE superking beds - very comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatPax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 237 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2012

Been to the lodges three times now, they are great! Not one bad word to say. Lodge and hot tube are excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

I wrote the last review and included comments regarding the roads. Just wanted to say it was not enough to put us off returning, which we are doing in April this year.Really looking forward to it. I know improvements have been made and everything else is fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newatthisGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Booked lodge for chilled getwaway close to home for the New Year week, somewhere which could take a dog and had a hot tub, a rare combination. Situated on a working farm you have cows sheep and deer for neighbours.
The lodge was excellent, the super king bed in master room makes our bed at home now feel tiny!! lodge is well equipped and very confortable. hot tub and stargazing at night was amazing. We also spent one day holed up during severe gales but still had a great time in front of the tv.
Load of walks available for the dog between fields and specially signed areas. Erin the resident farm dog was good company for our own dog and came on walks with us most days.
Had a fab time away with dear driends and will be coming back!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevsmeesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

If you are looking for a high quality get away, then look no further. Furnishings and fittings of the highest quality and beautifully co-ordinated.
Hot tub is a real luxury and so relaxing. Only downside is, if staying in Skylark, you cant use the patio doors to enter the hot tub and neighbours can see you leave only doors, walk round decking before you reach hot tub. Fine if you are body beautiful but not for short and dumpy like me!
We had to sleep in the twin room as the noise from the heating boiler made it impossible to sleep in the king room, no hardship though.
Kitchen has everything you could possibly need, living room is huge with fantastic views. Remember to take your own towels as these are not provided. There is no washing machine in the lodge which is a pain although there is one in the laundry but this is shared with all 7 lodges. There is a dog but it is so well trained. It knew it was not allowed into the lodge and just sat outside with his ball looking for a willing ball thrower! All in all, you wont find a better place. Stayed for 7 days and it was 7 days of heaven.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We spent the week in the Kingfisher lodge it was beautifully clean on arrival. Felt just like a home from home with fantastic views from the decking

Cupar only about 4 miles away with plenty of shops and takeaways.

Lots of walks around the farm for our dogs and the paths are beautifully maintained.

Hoping to go back again in the winter

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ogie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Recently stayed here with a large group and was really impressed by the quality and cleanliness of the lodges. They are well heated and well equipped. The hot tubs are definitely the highlight (well for a big group of girls anyway!) and providing the plastic glasses was a very good idea. I would recommend these for a relaxing girlie weekend away or a romatic trip for two.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank service30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cupar
7.4 mi away
Lomond Hills Hotel
Lomond Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Freuchie
583 reviews
4.9 mi away
Craigsanquhar House Hotel
Craigsanquhar House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Craigsanquhar
192 reviews
11.8 mi away
Hotel Du Vin
Hotel Du Vin
#5 of 17 in St. Andrews
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
The Green Hotel
The Green Hotel
#3 of 6 in Kinross
794 reviews
5.0 mi away
Redlands Country Lodge
Redlands Country Lodge
#1 of 2 in Ladybank
107 reviews
9.4 mi away
Piperdam Golf & Leisure Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balmeadowside Country Lodges and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balmeadowside Country Lodges and Cottages

Address: Balmeadowside Farm | Cupar, Cupar KY15 4NT, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Cupar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Cupar
Price Range: $125 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a total of nine self catering lodges each sleeping 4, three cottages sleeping 2-4 and a farmhouse sleeping 8 at Balmeadowside each with private hot tubs in Fife, Scotland. All of our cottages and lodges are set on the south-facing slopes of a working farm, with amazing views of the surrounding Fife countryside. Relax in your lodge or cottage complete with your own private hot tub, enjoy the farm walks or explore the surrounding area. Dog Friendly Accommodation -Many of us at Solid Luxury are dog owners and know how important it is to be able to go on holiday with the whole family! Most of our lodges and cottages are dog friendly at Balmeadowside (Mountain Ash Lodge is our pet free lodge) and our walks are perfect for exercising your pups. All of our properties are gated allowing your dog in and out of your lodge or cottage freely without worrying about them running away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Balmeadowside Country Lodges and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balmeadowside Country Lodges And Cottages Cupar, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing