We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Fife Animal Park - CLOSED

Fife Animal Park
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

LJG mad u must walked around wi your eyes shut cos there is a lot to see. I should know cos I use to be a volunteer there for a short time. The food is fantastic it has to be said

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rossybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    26
    18
    11
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kinross, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Day Out”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Went to the farm with my mother the other day and had such a great time! Not only did we get to see some really interesting animals we were also able to stroke the piglets and watched as they followed us around the park. The price was very reasonable and the option to buy a bag of feed was great. All the members of staff we saw were very friendly and happy to speak about the animals.
Looking at other comments about neglected animals and the park being rundown are utterly untrue. Its people like this that put people off when there is no reason to.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank MoragG21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elie, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Great family day out”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Lots to see and do for young and old alike. Children get a chance to handle selected pets during the day which is very interesting and can buy suitable food for other animals in the outdoor fenced enclosures so its not just seeing them from afar

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank woodybark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“good day out”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I went with my daughter and grandson in the summer. It is perhaps a bit run down but we were able to see more animals than we did on our last visit to Edinburgh Zoo. My grandson loved it as you get quite close to the animals.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Kay57-89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinglassie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“really great day out”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband granddaughter and myself go this park a lot and always have great fun yes it is habit run down but they don't have a lot of money to make it great as they need to feed and keep the animals healthy
Staff are always very friendly and helpful at all times.
A big big well done to all staff and looking forward to visiting you all tomortow

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fife Animal Park also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing