We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticked all the boxes”

Meadowside Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Meadowside Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 20 Cupar B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I've just had a one night stay here and can't rate it highly enough, from the warm welcome by the friendly (and if I may be so bold as to say attractive) Mary, to the excellently appointed and spacious room; I couldn't fault it. This was reinforced by an excellent breakfast the following morning which set me up for the day.
I would recommend Meadowside to anyone and I will certainly be staying there again when I'm next in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 40 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

I've stayed here on several occasions - every time the food has been excellent, the rooms and linen spotless and the landlady friendly and helpful. Wouldn't go anywhere else! Previous reviewer must be confusing this guest house with another they've been to - or run!!

Room Tip: I've stayed in 3 different rooms on different visits - all were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woodenfence12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Can not rate our stay here high enough, the room was spotless the bed so comfortable and the breakfast was superb, would not hesitate to recommend and will most definatly be visiting again, Fantastic !

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sithefire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Mary was very welcoming & my room was large (I could have parked my car in it!) & very clean. Nice bathroom with a shower cubicle, & there was also a bath available had I wan't one. The breakfast was excellent, and Mary had it ready by 6.15 both mornings. I would certainly stay there again. A friend stayed somewhere nearby & paid twice the price!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PCharleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We have just come back from our short break at Meadowside in Cupar. We found the B&B extremely good value for money , our room was spotlessly clean, warm and cosy and nicely decorated. Our host Mary was friendly, helpful and welcoming and we enjoyed chatting to her at breakfast. We also got to meet Libby!
All in all a really lovely B&B ( I am fussy but could not find fault with it!). Would definitely recommend. Will definitely return when in Cupar. Thank you Mary for making our stay so pleasant!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Lovely b&b close to St Andrews but without the St Andrews price tag. Lovely rooms, clean, and great service. Really just like staying at a friend house. Very nice highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2010

I stayed at Meadowside B&B for approximately three months whilst working in Cupar, Fife. I have stayed in many B&B's with work over the years and this was without a doubt one of the best due to it's central location in Cupar, friendly and helpful owners, cleanliness, and it being very good value for money. I stayed in the 'granny flat' where I had my own living room, bedroom, bathroom and kitchen, and for someone working away from home this was ideal. I have nothing negative to say with regards to my time at Meadowside B&B, and would definitely stay here again if I was in the area on business or for leisure.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cupar hotels
4.7 mi away
Redlands Country Lodge
Redlands Country Lodge
#1 of 2 in Ladybank
107 reviews
3.3 mi away
Craigsanquhar House Hotel
Craigsanquhar House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Craigsanquhar
192 reviews
4.6 mi away
Balmeadowside Country Lodges and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Brae Cottage
Brae Cottage
#4 of 10 in Cupar
5 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Cantrip Cottage
#3 of 10 in Cupar
9 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wester Dura B&B & Cupar accommodations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowside Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowside Bed & Breakfast

Address: 16 Meadowside Road, Cupar KY15 5DD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Cupar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Cupar
Price Range: $90 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meadowside bed & breakfast is a modern family home close to town centre with nice bars and restaurants. Scottish deer centre close by .10 miles from St. Andrews home of golf. Twenty golf courses in 10 miles radius. Close to the East Neuk fishing villages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Meadowside Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowside Bed & Breakfast Cupar, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing