We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can you keep a secret!”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Lounge Awarded the coveted Trip Advisor 5 Star Certificate of Excellence for 2017 and 2018
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Lounge
Lounge
Awarded the coveted Trip Advisor 5 Star Certificate of Excellence for 2017 and 2018
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Sitting Area
Dining Area
French Doors
Books, Games and DVDs
Front Door
Entrance Hall
Through to Lounge
King Size Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Enquire Shower Room
Bedroom 2 with Super King Size Bed
Bedroom 2 with Single Beds
Bedroom 3 with King Size Bed
Bedroom 3
Family Bathroom
Games Room with Pool Table (Table Tennis Table), Foosball Table and Air Hockey Table
Rear Garden
Relaxing Area of Rear Garden
Coastal Haven Front
New Outdoor Gym in Crail Community Park
Basketball / Football Arena
Crail Harbour and Beach
Crail Harbour Pathway
Crail Gardens
Crail Putting Green
Balcomie Golf Course
Elie Beach
Kingsbarns Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Crail, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tillyboot...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can you keep a secret!”
Reviewed May 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really had a superb first visit to Crail. However to top it all we stayed in this wonderful holiday home. Coastal haven should rightfully be renamed Coastal Heaven. Beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The beds were superb, even the pillows were comfy. I usually take my own pillow but forgot but there was no need to worry as I slept soundly. Only a five minute walk to the centre of town and the beach. We were blessed with superb weather but even if we had not been there is a lovely big TV and games room .The communication from the owners was second to none and the goodies left for us included doggy biscuits for my daughters small dog- what a kind surprise. Directions were easy,parking was easy and the use of a washing machine /tumble dryer is always a blessingThe owners can be justifiably proud of their home. Will we be back? Of course we all want to go back and indeed we will be - if only it does not get booked up!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed February 23, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My family stayed at the aptly named Coastal Haven for a few days mid February and absolutely loved every minute. The house is immaculate and the owners have clearly put a massive effort in to ensure that every need is catered for as almost immediately we felt at home. Little touches from board games & dvds right up to a fully kitted out games room will keep all the family entertained, should the Scottish weather keep you in.

The kitchen is also so well stocked that there is no need to eat out and a big dinning table ensures special family meals after a day out exploring Fife.

I could work my way through every room but would run out of space, not to mention positive words as nothing can be faulted. The best way that I can sum this place up is that in some holidays you only hire somewhere to rest at night but with Coastal Haven I actually could not wait to get home after our excursions as it was so comfortable.

This is a perfect place for families of all ages, couples and also groups of golfers who will be enjoying the great courses all around the area.

Thank you for making our break extra special, my family and I are looking forward to returning on an Annual basis.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The weather
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary M
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb house and location”
Reviewed February 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at Coastal Haven for 4 nights in September and had a great time. The house is beautiful - immaculate and extremely well equipped and in a great location. The owners, Alan and Jane, have thought of everything you might need for a long or short stay. We enjoyed glorious weather during our stay but were happy to stay in and relax in the evening. Our 3 year old granddaughter loved the house and staying so close to the playpark and beach. Alan and Jane also very kindly provided a generous welcome pack for our arrival which included some favourites. We couldn't have chosen anywhere better for our stay and would certainly recommend it to to family and friends. Thank you Alan and Jane. We look forward to staying in your beautiful holiday home again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert D
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to relax for a week”
Reviewed November 17, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A beautiful presented comfortable house, spotlessly clean.
It was a nice surprise to find the milk, chocolates, biscuits etc., in the house when we arrived.
Definitely recommend this house for a holiday, lots of nice walks and the fish & chips in Crail are really great.
We will be back there again at some point.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol P
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Probably the best equipped rental property we have ever stayed in.
The owners had left everything from bread & milk to chocolates & fresh flowers.
We would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Crail & the surrounding area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped
Liked least: Weather
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pneison
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Top accommodation”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We spent the week of our October half term here with our two children and my parents joined us for half of the week. The house is nicely and comfortably furnished, spotlessly clean and very well equipped in the kitchen. It is really quite spacious and catered for the 6 of us easily. The owners were great to deal with - quick to reply to emails and provided a lovely welcome pack with the ages of the kids in mind. The games tables in the garage were especially popular with our kids. This house would suit an extended family group like ours but 3 couples would be more than happy too with plenty of storage for golf clubs etc. All in all a first class holiday house in a great location for visiting St Andrews and the East Neuk villages. Craig itself is a gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, comfortable and well equipped
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa b
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Romantic Trip”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I have recently returned from a lovely long weekend away staying here. We found this house via trip advisor and booking was really simple and easy. The owners were very helpful with my questions.

The house is in a great location and was huge for just the two of us! There are 3 double bedrooms with the master downstairs. I could not fault the house at all. You can see that a lot of time has gone into making sure it is of a high standard.The best part of the house had to be the open kitchen/dining/living room. It was a really nice space to spend our time

The location is also perfect to travel in and out of St Andrews. We went for dinner one night and it was simple taxi ride there and back. The bus is available also. We also took advantage of the local walks. From the house you can easily walk into Crail and then down onto the costal path.

We really enjoyed our trip away. It was a good mix of peace and quiet while having the larger towns nearby. We will book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing