We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location for a family break”
other travelers have booked this property
Sink into comfort in the shore -themed sitting room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sink into comfort in the shore -themed sitting room.
The Beach House sitting room offers a quiet space in which to reflect, recharge and relax. The Beach House Walk sitting room combines airy openness with cosy comfort.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Sink into comfort in the shore -themed sitting room.
The Beach House sitting room offers a quiet space in which to reflect, recharge and relax.
The Beach House Walk sitting room combines airy openness with cosy comfort.
Movie Library and complimentary Scottish Whisky.
Wake up far from the hustle of the city to the serenity of the beautiful East Neuk.
Soft luxury towels included
Views of the fields and the sea from our twin room.
Spacious, well equipped modern kitchen.
Lovely kitchen overlooking safe enclosed garden towards the fields and sea.
Local produce from the village of Crail.
Immaculate new bathroom, with large bath and overhead shower.
The colours of the seaside at Beach House Walk.
Added in 2018: our lovely summerhouse with views overlooking farm, fields and sea.
An interior view of the Summer House,which is fully fitted with electrics.
An exterior view of the modern, comfortable Summer House, located in the Beach House garden.
Salty the Seagull, the Beach House mascot!
Sunny front garden with off-road parking.
Safe enclosed garden, large back garden with gate leading to beach.
The path to the beach.  Bicycles and cycling accessories included with your stay.
The lovely, quaint Crail Harbour, only 5 minutes from Beach House Walk.
Hens Ladder - Crail. Steeped in history.
Fife Fields of Gold!!
Glorious sunsets over Kingsbarns Golf Club.
You never know who you will bump into into in the East Neuk of Fife.
Fife Coastal path, just mere minutes from Beach House Walk.
An award winning Blue Badge Beach, Kingsbarns Beach is just 2 miles away!
Map of Fife.
Distance from Beach House Walk to:
Dundee: 30 mins
Perth: 60 mins
Edinburgh: 90 mins
The light here is different, adding beauty to the landscape.
Crail village is a peaceful and ancient haven forming part of Fife's Golden Fringe.
East Neuk skies are consistently breathtaking. Lose time sky gazing at both dawn and dusk.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Crail, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
darrens52...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect location for a family break”
Reviewed November 11, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Beach House Walk is a beautifully presented house in a great location. The beach and town are only a 5 minutes walk away and Kirsty provides lots of equipment such as bikes, fishing rods, wet suits and much more, adding that little extra to make your stay comfortable.

The East Neuk is a stunning location with lots of pretty fishing villages to explore, St Andrews is also a must.
.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2018
DEar Darren,

We are so pleased that you had a super break at Beach House Walk. We try to think what our guests would like as having children we know that they like to keep busy and so the addition of bikes,wetsuits is helpful. We do hope that you will return again one day! Thanks for booking.

Best Wishes

Kirsty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
1 review
“Perfect place for relaxation and to unwind from busy life in a lovely lovely house in great location.”
Reviewed October 28, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Excellent access to local east coast towns along the Coastal Path, or on the bicycles provided or even if in the car a short drive from the house. And if you don't want to go anywhere it's just nice to relax at Beach House Walk, felt at home as soon as we arrived. Such a comfortable house with everything needed and to hand and all the little extras as welll. We thoroughly enjoyed our week and wished we could have stayed longer. Thanks so much for having us!

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2018
Dear Christine,

Many thanks for the super review and we are delighted that you felt at home at Beach House Walk. The East Neuk of Fife is such a wonderful place to explore all the wonderful quaint fishing villages andjust relax. We do hope you return one day and you will be made more than welcome.

Best Wishes

Haste ye back

Kirsty and family

Kirsty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davyboySc...
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A wee gem in crail”
Reviewed August 17, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Could not have asked for a better base to see fife,buses run by your door to antruther or the other way St Andrews.The photos are what you get,there are bikes for every size of person.Kirsty has thought of everything,there was not a thing missing.So easy to deal with and very thoughtful about the renter,you can’t go wrong in the little gem in crail.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2018
Dear Mr and Mrs Millar,

Thank you so much for the super review. We are delighted that you both had a wonderful time. We try to accommodate most people and always open to suggestions on how to improve the house/garden etc as we want everybody who stays at Beach House Walk, to have a lovely relaxing time in this wonderful part of Scotland. Hope we will see you again. Haste ye back!

Best Wishes

Kirsty and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentierne...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Scenic Break”
Reviewed May 22, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Had a great stay in Crail. The house is in a very good location only minutes walk from the beach and the centre of Crail. Home was spotless and had all the amenities you would look for. Excellent secluded garden with summer house.
Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2018
Dear Ken,

Delighted that you and your family had a lovely stay at Beach House Walk, we love the area very much and our boys have so much fun and never bored. We do hope that you will return one day and see what else the East Neuk has to offer.

Haste ye back

Kirsty and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justine12...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beach House Walk -Crail”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our first trip to Scotland and we chose the Beach House Walk which was perfect, comfortable,homely and clean. Kirsty had thought of everything that you may need including bikes of all sizes, wetsuits, lovely welcome pack.
Crail is a pretty harbour village with cute restaurants and shops. A bus stops right outside the house if you flag it too, what a great idea and very convienient for a trip into St. Andrews which has numerous shops and restaurants and the ruins to visit.
The beach was just at the end of the road, lovely evening walks to the rockpools were just perfect for us and the childen. We will definately be returning
Thankyou Kirsty and family for making our trip so enjoyable and easy

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2017
Dear Justine,

Hello, many thanks for the lovely review . We are so delighted that you have had a very happy holiday in the East Neuk of Fife on your first visit to Scotland. We as a family love holidaying here too and we think it has everything for all ages. Would love to see you back here one day, you would be made very welcome again.
Haste ye back

Best Wishes

Kirsty and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mped15
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Getaway house in seaside town”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Kriaty's property was perfect for our visit to Kingsbarns for a golf event! With all the amenities to make it feel at home I would definitely recommend a stay!

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Dear Missy,
Hello, delighted that you and your friends had a lovely stay in our house and you felt like it was a home from home. I do hope you will come back one day.

Best Wishes

Kirsty and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayavee
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Felt at home within minutes of unpacking”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed for three nights in June 2017, a couple with 4 year old twins, after booking direct via the website a week or two earlier.

Collected keys from Golf Hotel at 4pm and got to Beach House walk for 4.15. After entering, unpacking and having a look around, we felt at home by 4.30.

All appliances, utensils, crockery and other homely features such as free and easily accessible wifi and towels etc all included.

Garage is stocked with an assortment of bikes, a scooter and balance bike making it a nice touch for the kids.

Garden was great, secure, neighbours were pleasant to talk to and there a gate at the back for easy access to the road to the beach.

The bedroom had a wall mounted smart TV connected to wifi, meaning after a day entertaining the kids we could relax and catch up with corry/ eastys/ big brother etc before falling asleep.

Shower over the bath was easy to use, the whole house was very clean and comfortable.

5 min walk to the local co-op and shops.

Remember to take a 10% discount slip which is found on dining table to Golf Hotel, we went to the place three times and forgot it each time.

When booking via website direct, option to receive a complimentary breakfast pack was an option, we selected two (didn't want to take advantage and request three). However, upon arrival, none were there. Text Kirsty, she replied promptly stating that the feature on website was a mistake. No problem, she advises this feature has now been removed.

The weather was gorgeous, just 20 min drive to St Andrews to the north, ten min drive to Anstruther to the south and Crail itself is such a wonderful and tranquil sleepy fishing village.

A real piece of sanctuary.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
Hello, Delighted that you had a super time at Beach House Walk, apologies for the delay regarding the Breakfast Pack this is something that is never offered. There is a family run award winning business in the village of Crail that offers wonderful butcher meat. Also the local greengrocer has wonderful vegetables/fruit and local farm eggs. We do agree that it is a wonderful part of the world and we do hope that you will return again one day.

Very best wishes

Kirsty and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing