We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent house and location”
other travelers have booked this property
Light, airy comfortable sitting room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light, airy comfortable sitting room.
You will feel right at home at Beach House Walk. Relax in the comfort of our lovely sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Light, airy comfortable sitting room.
You will feel right at home at Beach House Walk.
Relax in the comfort of our lovely sitting room
You know you are at the seaside at Beach House Walk.
Movie Library and complimentary Scotch Whiskey.
You will enjoy the peace and quiet of our complimentary double bedroom.
Soft luxury towels included
Views of the fields and the sea from our twin room.
Spacious well equipped modern kitchen.
Lovely kitchen overlooking safe enclosed garden towards the fields and sea.
Local produce from the village of Crail.
Immaculate new bathroom, with large bath and over head shower
The colours of the seaside at Beach House Walk.
New for 2018, our lovely summerhouse with views overlooking farm fields and sea
Salty our Seagull!
Sunny front garden with off-road parking.
Safe enclosed garden, large back garden with gate leading to beach.
The path to the beach.  Bicycles included with your stay.
The lovely, quaint Crail Harbour, only 5 minutes from Beach House Walk.
Hens Ladder - Crail. Steeped in history.
Fife Fields of Gold !!
Glorious sunsets over Kingsbarns Golf Club.
You never know who you will bump into into in the East Neuk of Fife.
Fife Coastal path just minutes from Beach House Walk.
Award winning Blue Badge Beach, Kingsbarns Beach just 2 miles away!
Map of Fife.
Distance from Beach House Walk
Dundee 30 minutes
Perth 60 minutes
Edinburgh 90 minutes
The light here is different, adding beauty to the landscape.
You won't want to leave!
Stunning skies from our back garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Crail, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
laursmorr...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent house and location”
Reviewed November 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Loved this place, 2 minutes walk to the stunning beach, and a really well stocked house. We look forward to getting back there.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2016
Dear Laura,

So delighted that you had a lovely stay at Beach House Walk. We think too that Crail is such a wonderful place and so many exciting places to visit and discover hidden gems. Hope you will be back soon!

Best Wishes

Kirsty and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helenc22
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best stocked holiday stay kitchen”
Reviewed May 28, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A great location, house had everything you could need, didn't even find time to get on the bikes. Did coastal walks each day, easily accessed from house. Would definitely return.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2016
DEar Helen,

We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay at Beach House Walk. It is ideally situated for the coastal path and all the other wonderful East Neuk fishing villages nearby and a short bus ride into St Andrews. We do hope that you will come again.

Best Wishes

Kirsty and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo C
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Immaculate House, very comfortable”
Reviewed February 26, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed at Beach House with our teenage son. It was immaculately clean and very comfortable. It's just on the edge of Crail with a short walk to the beach down the lane at the back of the house. The house was really well equipped and had lots of useful books and guides to the local area and further afield as well. The local bus service stops close by and is great if you want to walk the coastal path without doubling back on yourself. The bikes are a great bonus if you don't want to take your own!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: level of equipment in kitchen and elsewhere
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2016
Dear Jo and family,

Thank you s much for the super review and we are delighted that you had a great few days in the East Neuk of Fife. We think the house is ideally located for walking, cycling and just a short walk into the village. We do hope that you will come back again and stay for another wee break.

Best Wishes
Kirsty and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce T
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely place to stay for a well earned break.”
Reviewed November 19, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The house was immaculate. Very clean and comfortable. My wife and I, her sister and her husband found it an ideal place to explore the area, which we had not visited before.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2016
Dear Bruce,

Hello, delighted that you had a lovely stay at Beach House Walk, we do hope that you will return again in the future.

Best Wishes

Kirsty and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable house which enable us to spend time indoors relaxing when weather was poor.
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2015
Dear Mr and Mrs Hall,

Thank you so much for the super review on Beach House Walk. I am so pleased that you both enjoyed your stay in this beautiful part of Scotland. As you say the house is situated in an ideal location of Crail to have your daily walk whether into the village or along the stunning Fife Coastal Path or use the bicycles provided with the house to get you out and about. Spoilt for choice! Hope you come back soon.

With Best Wishes

Kirsty and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lindypopz
1 review
“Perfection”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I'm only just getting round to writing this. We had the most fantastic time in this little house. Only a 5min walk to a beautiful little beach, play park. Perfect area to fly our kite. We enjoyed the old fashioned family games supplied. Loads for families to do in surrounding areas. We had a perfect wee family break. The welcome package was full of lovely treats. Would love to return one day. X x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2015
Dear Kinda,

Many thanks for the lovely review of Beach House Walk. So pleased that you and your family had a lovely time and enjoyed this lovely, peaceful part of Scotland. Hope the weather was good to you and hope that you come back and do more exploring!

Best Wishes

Kirsty and family x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian S
Argyll and Bute, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming accomodation and location in the East Neuk o' Fife”
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A beautiful property within a very quiet residential area over looking uninterrupted views of beautiful farmland which rolls out towards the picturesque coastline at Crail. A short walk takes you to a beautiful beach and fishing harbour. Crail is a quaint village reminiscent of old watercolours, and a dream for photography. Great location for golf enthusiasts with Kingsbarn and St. Andrews a short distance away. Local farm and fishing produce abound.
Nice clean property with homely touches, and very quiet (away from traffic). All the mod cons to live with ease, including excellent broadband. Nice welcome pack and plenty of local info to help you arrange your stay. Stress free escapism. Would use this one again and again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package!
Liked least: Having to leave !!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2015
Dear Ian and family,

Thank you for the glowing review of Beach House Walk and the area of the East Neuk of Fife. We agree that the colours in this part of the world are beautiful. We just love the light that this area has and always to us is peaceful and idyllic. We hope that you will come again and enjoy and see more of what this beautiful part of the world has to offer. Haste ye Back!

Best Wishes

Kirsty and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing