We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travelers have booked this property
Light, airy comfortable sitting room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light, airy comfortable sitting room.
You will feel right at home at Beach House Walk. Relax in the comfort of our lovely sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Light, airy comfortable sitting room.
You will feel right at home at Beach House Walk.
Relax in the comfort of our lovely sitting room
You know you are at the seaside at Beach House Walk.
Movie Library and complimentary Scotch Whiskey.
You will enjoy the peace and quiet of our complimentary double bedroom.
Soft luxury towels included
Views of the fields and the sea from our twin room.
Spacious well equipped modern kitchen.
Lovely kitchen overlooking safe enclosed garden towards the fields and sea.
Local produce from the village of Crail.
Immaculate new bathroom, with large bath and over head shower
The colours of the seaside at Beach House Walk.
New for 2018, our lovely summerhouse with views overlooking farm fields and sea
Salty our Seagull!
Sunny front garden with off-road parking.
Safe enclosed garden, large back garden with gate leading to beach.
The path to the beach.  Bicycles included with your stay.
The lovely, quaint Crail Harbour, only 5 minutes from Beach House Walk.
Hens Ladder - Crail. Steeped in history.
Fife Fields of Gold !!
Glorious sunsets over Kingsbarns Golf Club.
You never know who you will bump into into in the East Neuk of Fife.
Fife Coastal path just minutes from Beach House Walk.
Award winning Blue Badge Beach, Kingsbarns Beach just 2 miles away!
Map of Fife.
Distance from Beach House Walk
Dundee 30 minutes
Perth 60 minutes
Edinburgh 90 minutes
The light here is different, adding beauty to the landscape.
You won't want to leave!
Stunning skies from our back garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Crail, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jfc400
Greenock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Everything needed was thoughtfully provided. Spotlessly clean and well furnished. An ideal location for exploring Fife.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Use of garden and location.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2015
Thank you so much for putting a wonderful review with regards to Beach House Walk. We are so pleased that you had a very enjoyable stay. The area in my opinion is just lovely, calming and peaceful. What you need when on holiday. Hope you will be back!

Best Wishes

Kirsty and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeeRay
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great house in lovely location”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beach House Walk is a really well equipped, clean and comfortable house in a great holiday location. The owners have thought of everything, including buckets and spades, bikes and beach towels. The house has been done up recently and is well furnished. Crail is a great base, the beach there kept our young children happy and there is lots to do nearby without travelling too far. Kingsbarns beach nearby was lovely too. This house is great if you have young kids - stairgate, highchair and cot were all provided and were new and the blackout blinds were a total winner! There is also a garden which helped keep our boys happy! I would definitely recommend this property, the owner was very helpful.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2015
Thank you so much for the wonderful review on Beach House Walk. My 3 boys love it too, they can't wait to get there and go on the bikes. So lovely and safe area for families and so easy to get to St Andrews and the coastal fishing villages. Hope you will be back soon,.

Best Wishes

Kirsty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
141tom
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I can think of only positives for this well equipped, well furnished house in a great location”
Reviewed June 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I can think of only positives for this well equipped, well furnished house in a great location. A modern house in a lovely area. 100 metres up hill to a hotel with smart lounge bar offering meals. A further 500 metres takes you into the middle of Crail with another hotel offering meals as well as well stocked shops and cafes.

200 metres downhill and you are on the fife coastal path. The number 95 bus stops (most times) close to the house. This bus takes you into St. Andrew's or down to Leven and allows you to walk some of the coastal path and then get the bus back. We did just this, taking the coastal path from the house down to Anstruther. We also used the bus to go into St. Andrew's for a meal and a concert at the byre theatre before catching the last bus back to Crail.

Add to this an owner who is keen to make sure you enjoy your stay and it added up to a great 3 days away.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2015
Hello, thank you so much for the super, informative review on Beach House Walk. We too think it is in an ideal location and we love how you can just stick out your hand wave the bus down and it will pick you up just outside the door going to the short distance to St Andrews or going down the coast to the other fishing villages. Hope you will be back.

Best Wishes
Kirsty and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gill W
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, clean, comfortable house.”
Reviewed April 24, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed at the house for three nights whilst visiting relatives nearby so know the area well. The house was lovely and we will go back there when we next visit.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2015
Thank you so much for the lovely review in Beach House Walk. So pleased you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful part of Scotland. Hope you will come back soon.

Best Wishes

Kirsty and Family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilby
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2018
Dear Wolfgang and family,

We are so delighted that you had a super stay at Beach House Walk and that you family enjoyed it too. We do agree that Crail is a great base to see other parts of Scotland and in particular to investigate what the East Neuk of Fife has to offer. It is such a peaceful, quaint area and sitting at the Beach or sitting in our summerhouse is just bliss! We do hope that you and your family will visit us again one day.

Haste ye back!

Kirsty and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carles g
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2018
Dear Carles and family,

Thank you so much for the super review from your stay at Beach House Walk. We are so delighted that you had such a super time for your first visit to Scotland and that you chose Crail as your destination to visit different parts of Scotland and I hope you will agree it is such a beautiful country. We would love if you came back.

Haste ye back!

Kirsty and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan E
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die saubere und liebevolle Einrichtung
Liked least: Die Auswahl der Fahrräder eher für kleinere Kinder geeignet ist.
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2015
Hello,

Many thanks for the super review that you have given Beach House Walk. We are delighted that you have had a lovely holiday and will I hope have many happy memories of Fife and Scotland. Haste ye back!

Best Wishes

Kirsty and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing