We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely holiday home”
other travelers have booked this property
Large sunny front garden with plenty of parking space.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large sunny front garden with plenty of parking space.
Large Lounge with wood burning stove, TV and wifi. Open on to Large Dining Kitchen Large Double Bedroom with view to front garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Large sunny front garden with plenty of parking space.
Large Lounge with wood burning stove, TV and wifi. Open on to Large Dining Kitchen
Large Double Bedroom with view to front garden
Twin bedroom
Large Upstairs Twin Bedroom with en suite Bathroom and views to Sea and Isle of May
Spotting ships on the Forth from the upstairs bedroom
Upstairs ensuite bathroom
Conservatory leading to private garden
Downstairs hallway
Large sunny back garden too
Perfect for relaxation
Crabbing pool 600m from cottage
Crail shoreline and play park at Roome Bay Beach 600 m from cottage
Beautiful historic harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Crail, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
T99Jean
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday home”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our stay here. The cottage is really lovely, very well equipped and very comfortable and in a great location. Our grandchildren loved investigating the rock pools nearby and enjoyed the play area and also the beach at nearby Anstruther. Crail is a great place to be, the people are very friendly, good shops and cafes and a very nice High Tea to be had in the Golf Hotel. We all thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would love to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
Glad you enjoyed your holiday Jean. Thanks for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. Really glad you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards, marion
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2015Grace
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very spacious modern holiday home”
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely time again at Crail. This accommodation was very much a home from home. Lovely weather too which meant we were able to enjoy a couple of BBQs in the garden although we had to eat in the conservatory.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious airy accommodation
Liked least: Overgrown area around the bins and hard to see past buses to drive out
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2016
I'm really glad you enjoyed your holiday. I am now in trouble as my daughter bought a garden table and chairs and for some reason put them in the hut in the garden. I was supposed to email you with the information, but as the hut was unlocked I thought you'd realise they were for your use. Sorry. Hope it didn't detract from your holiday.
Best wishes, and thank you for taking the trouble to write it. Marion
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Valverde cottage is the ideal holiday home in the beautiful town of Crail. The house is extremely well equipped and extremely comfortable, you will need for nothing and feel immediately relaxed. Having the garden is an extra bonus and we enjoyed sitting out in the garden lapping up the sun! Would highly recommend and will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped and nice space
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2016
Thank you for your very kind review, Duncan. I'm glad all went smoothly for all the guests. For us, though the most important thing is that you enjoyed your holiday. Many thanks, marion
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatildasM...
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Incredibly well equipped, relaxing house”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Cottage is down one end of Crail adjacent to the links hotel and is thus very well placed for a 5 minute walk (max) to the crabbing pool, childrens play area and rock pools. The walk to the shops and harbour takes about 5-7 minutes and I enjoyed the morning ritual of walking through gorgeous Crial to get bannocks and bacon.

The house is probably the best equipped let I have ever stayed in - Marion has thought of everything and there is an extensive collection of DVD's which we enjoyed. The house is very large and nicely decorated. Unusually for Crail there is a large private drive for parking to the front - I imagine you could easily get 3 cars there. And there is also a large garden to the rear. If it gets chilly boosting the heating soon makes the place toasty.

We were blessed with excellent weather and had a great time - Thank you Marion!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSC47
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely well equipped cottage”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Comfortable cottage that had everything needed for self catering, this has obviously been well thought through. My teenagers loved the novelty of a record player and vinyls and the excellent wifi connection! Only a 5 min walk to the beach and shops so in a great location.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NFSE
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed November 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

An outstanding find. Sitting a short stroll from the village the cottage is in a wonderful setting. Large front and year gardens, with plenty of room to run around or simply sit and relax in the sun (not guaranteed, check with owner!).

Inside the cottage has a very comfortable but luxurious feel. An excellently equipped dining kitchen allows the creation of the usual fine dining...or you could just pop out to one of the many places nearby? The living room overlooks the large front garden and bedrooms are all very comfortable. The cottage and gardens are spotlessly maintained, the owner extremely helpful and friendly. Countless activities nearby, St Andrews is just a short drive away (or slightly longer if you fancy the coastal walk and bus back?).

We thoroughly enjoyed our week here and hope to return again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing