We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another great short break”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Seagulls Rest

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room/Dining Room Living Room/ Dining Room taken from Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Living room/Dining Room
Living Room/ Dining Room taken from Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom with power shower
Bathroom
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Hall
Crail taken from sea
Our dogs At Balcomie Beach
Looking on to Balcomie beach from golf course
Balcomie and Craighead Golf Course Club House
Crail Harbour
The Lobster Shack at Crail Harbour
Crail Harbour Beach
Caves on the costal walk from Crail to Anstruther
Anstuther Trip  boat leaving the May Island
Light House on the May Island
Seal and pup on The May Island
Beach at East of Crail Harbour
Sand sculpure made for Crail Festival Sculture of The May Island Just of Crail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Crail, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Guide3068...
2 reviews
“Another great short break”
Reviewed October 20, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Terrific flat and well equipped. We had our dog with us and Crail is the perfect location for long walks. As a family we had a great time,there's something for everyone,lots to do nearby.
Susan the owner provided lots of information of the local area and places of interest. Very easy to book with quick efficient respond.
This is our second short break to Crail and we will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2017
many thanks for your kind review - delighted that you enjoyed your break! best wishes,
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2017
Many thanks for your very kind review of 'Seagull's Rest' - I am delighted that you found it homely and well-equipped. Look forward to welcoming you back again! very best wishes,
Susan and Ian Aird
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
janet f
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Comfortable Apartment”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed for 3 nights over Easter holidays , very reasonable price,

Absolutely spotless,very well equipped ,good sized 1st floor apartment, with lots of lovely wee touches such as coffee/tea/sugar/milk biscuits, & all cleaning products etc (things i normally forget!) Towels etc, in a great location, with parking & dog friendly too.
Crail is a lovely wee place , with easy reach to Anstruther (famous Fish & Chip shop), St Andrews, Elie with beautiful beaches.
Just a perfect place for relaxation & getaway - just take a heavy jacket ! & hat !
& gloves !
I would book again for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2017
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We quite often go on holiday to self-catering lets and find that it just makes such a difference to have everything provided! The East Neuk is really beautiful and we feel really privileged to live here! Would be delighted to welcome you back! Best wishes, Susan and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADWGlasgo...
Glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Escape the City, to Paradise.”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We have been to Crail many times, great location with great beaches,walks and fish and chips.Also short drive to St Andrews and Kinshaldy Beach(this beach is a must).
This cottage is in a good location and good parking to and walking distance to everything in the village, 2 mins to Chip shop, 3 mins to Beach, a great size of rooms and have good storage to. Kitchen and bathroom are very spacious to, good shower and bath, kitchen if you wanted to cook has everything.
You can also walk along the shore from this cottage, for miles, so be great for walker and doggie people.Dog loved it to.

Cant wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2017
Many thanks for your very positive feedback - hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_j_bailey...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, very clean and comfortable”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The apartment was ideally located for us in the centre of Crail with food shops, lovely cafe and pottery nearby. Just a short walk and we were at the harbour and beach and lovely coastal walks. The apartment was extremely clean and comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed and was very thoughtfully stocked with cutlery, crockery, etc. There is a lovely big bathroom and 2 really good size bedrooms and the apartment was easy to heat which is needed in December! We had no problems parking very close to the apartment. The owners were extremely helpful and answered our queries quickly. A highlight for us was a cold, sunny walk on the coastal path towards Anstruther on New Years Day followed by tea and scones at the harbour cafe, sitting in their sheltered outside area overlooking the sea watching the sun go down. We look forward to returning soon and staying at Seagulls Rest.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2017
Happy new Year! Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Seagull's Rest! It is lovely to get such positive feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay - we very much look forward to welcoming you back! Susan and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa A
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect ”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed for a long weekend in September. The flat is in a perfect location right in the centre of Crail, close to the harbour, cafes and shops. It was very well equipped with everything you could need, spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable. We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2016
Hi Lisa - many thanks for taking the time to review 'Seagull's Rest'. It is really lovely to get such positive feedback! we agree that the flat is in a perfect location for a family holiday or short break. I very much look forward to welcoming you back some time in the future. Best wishes,
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa A
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect for a family”
Reviewed February 18, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This flat was spotlessly clean and in a great location. We've stayed in a few rentals in Crail but this was the best-we'll be back. There was plenty room for a family of four and the flat had everything we needed. Would highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2016
Hello Lisa

It's lovely to hear that Seagull's Rest was the best holiday rental that you have stayed at in Crail! We have tried hard to make sure that we provide everything that is needed for an enjoyable stay and we are delighted that you would recommend us! Hope to see you again soon,
Best wishes,
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing