We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Pebbles Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Anstruther, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alison K
1 review
“Delightful cottage”
Reviewed December 28, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We really enjoyed Christmas in Pebbles Cottage. Many thanks to Catherine for the thoughtful festive decorations, tree and gifts. Beautifully renovated home with everything you need. Evenings spend playing board games with log fire burning. Spectacular rain shower and very comfortable bedrooms each with tv. The terraced garden has wonderful views from the top.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2015
Thank you, delighted that you enjoyed your Christmas at Pebbles Cottage, Happy New Year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona W
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, comfortable cottage with stunning views.”
Reviewed November 4, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A charming cottage with a real family feel. Every little thing had been thought of, from games, books and dvds to make up wipes and nappy sacks in the bathrooms. Everything was clean and beautifully decorated inside and the garden is nothing short of spectacular. For October we had fantastic weather and made good use of the summer house and decking with stunning views. Saying that, we enjoyed the log fire too! Great location, walking distance to Anstruthur for fish and chips and lovely walks on the coastal trail for our little dog. The nearby Haven pub very friendly and accommodating too. We will certainly be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2015
thank you so glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcome you again in the future.
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jool_10
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“brilliant house”
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What a fantastic house. Enjoyed the modern decor, luxurious touches and all mod cons Catherine knew this was for my father in laws birthday on arrival there were birthday banners and present for him. How kind. Would def stay again with friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2015
Thank you ever so much for your review, I hope we can welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patricia...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return to this fabulous cottage.”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Contact from the owner was prompt answering over and above all my questions. The property is beautiful and decorated modernly. I went with my sisters and daughter to celebrate my birthday and the owner left a gift for me on arrival which was a lovely touch. All instructions in property about appliances, heating etc all effective. 3 double bedrooms on 2 floors so probably not suitable for anyone with walking aids. Property just past Cellerdyke harbour and about a 10min walk into Anstruther. Weather was fabulous so we spent most of our time outside on the decking which is very spacious. Linen and towels all spotless and the shower was amazingly powerful. Already looking for an excuse to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely, modern feel & outdoor seating area
Liked least: Nothing, it was perfect.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pjs230201...
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, warm cottage with excellent views of the sea from the garden.”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely, refurbished traditional cottage in a great location with amazing views of the sea from the garden. Two minutes walk to the water's edge.

We would definitely rent this property again!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing