We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Dove Cottage, Anstruther
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dove Cottage, Anstruther
Dove Cottage, Anstruther - Living Room Dove Cottage, Anstruther - living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Dove Cottage, Anstruther
Dove Cottage, Anstruther - Living Room
Dove Cottage, Anstruther - living room
Dove Cottage, Anstruther - Kitchen
Dove Cottage, Anstruther - Master Bedroom (en suite)
Dove Cottage, Anstruther - Master bedroom en suite
Dove Cottage, Anstruther - twin bedroom
Dove Cottage, Anstruther - triple bedroom
Dove Cottage, Anstruther - enclosed courtyard patio
Dove Cottage, Anstruther - a frequent visitor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Anstruther, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Camper672...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage”
Reviewed November 20, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just home from a 2 night stay at Dove cottage and wow what a find! Pictures don't do it justice! Nice and relaxing! Ideal location for visiting Anstruther. Hope to book again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2016
Many thanks for your review, I hope we'll see you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CheshireH...
cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Dove Cottege was where we dcided to have a five night stay in late august 2016.
It was a great choice it was in a ideal location the coast line from .lower largo to st andrews in easy reach.As far as the cottage is concerned it is kept in excellent clean order and its furnishings where lovely,, very pleasant on the eye and comfortable, the family where delighted by my choice.
Prior to commencement of stay, the owner,Natalie,provides you with details of how to get to the cottage and details of how things work in cottage, , it was by far the most cmprehensive details i have encountered.All in all we had a terriffic time weather was sunny all of our stay and with our stay in the cottage made it an unforgetable holiday break, thank you Natalie we will be back

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
Thank you Gordon, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards, Natalie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage, photographs do not do it justice.”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely few days staying at Dove Cottage. All rooms are lovely, and beds are so comfy. Will definitely be coming back to stop again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yebbis
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“2nd time visiting and wasn't disappointed!”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is the second time we've stayed in Dove cottage and we highly recommend it! It's in a perfect location - quiet but close enough to amenities - and ideal for base location for sight seeing around the Fife costal route. The cottage is in excellent condition and it's like a home from home! Thanks again to Natalie and the team for looking after us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2016
Many thanks for your review Debbie, it was a pleasure communicating with you. Hope we'll see you back for a third visit!
Kind regards, Natalie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dave w
1 review
“good stay”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The cottage is very comfortable and has everything you need. Unfortunately the Wifi didn't work at all and the TV works well on 1 channel but takes an eternity to scroll through the other channels and is quite frustrating really. Main problem was the Wifi which was one of the main reasons I booked the place. The showers are not great either.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2016
Many thanks for your review of Dove Cottage. We appreciate reviews, good or bad as it enables us to continue to provide a quality service.

However you must also appreciate that we cannot address issues that we have no knowledge of, so it would have been helpful if you had made contact during your stay to enable us to ensure everything is in working order for both you and our next guests.

In relation to the Wifi there is guidance in the cottage instruction book as to what to try first should there be an issue with it at any time, you do not advise if you read this and exhausted all the guidance points. You must remember that the cottage is in a rural area and the broadband speed is not fast but it is adequate for domestic use. If, after following the instructions, the Wifi was not working at all, we would have appreciated a call to let us know then we could have contacted the provider.

Thank you for your note about the TV channels, the TV actually works well on all channels but we will add a note in the instructions as to how to flick through the channels easily using the remote control. Again, if you had contacted us (2 telephone numbers were provided) we could have advised you and rectified the situation.

In relation to the showers, we are unsure of your issue as they are both new Mira Sports showers, installed only a year ago. Again, there is a relevant note about shower use in the instructions provided for guests. We would be grateful if you could expend further as to what the problem was so that we can help future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
661janine
South Ayrshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“extremely spacious well appointed cottage”
Reviewed May 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We all loved staying in Dove cottage for a long weekend .Very home from home and very well equipped. Five minute drive to Anstruther ,lots of lovely places to visit nearby such as Ellie ,Crail and St Andrews .Wonderful places to eat and found lots to be dog friendly .Oliie the dog enjoyed running about the beautiful beaches .Will be back .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: large size of cottage
Liked least: was no heating on when we arrived
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing