We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful, wonderful place!”
other travelers have booked this property
Flat viewed from Shore Street. Ours is the top floor flat on the right
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Flat viewed from Shore Street. Ours is the top floor flat on the right
View from the front windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Flat viewed from Shore Street. Ours is the top floor flat on the right
View from the front windows
Bird's eye view
Adjacent Castle Street
Harbour 1
Harbour 2
Shore Street
Sunny sea view !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Anstruther, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Cosmopoli...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful, wonderful place!”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We could not have asked for a more charming, well maintained place to stay in Ansthruther. A fantastic location, right on the harbour- the flat was clean and so very comfortable. Most important, Douglas was always available online to answer any questions we had. I would highly recommend Harbour's Edge to anyone and everyone. We certainly hope to return for more puffin viewing on the Isle of May. Thank you so much Douglas and Joy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janette A
bonnyrigg
1 review
“Mrs janette aitken”
Reviewed October 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a lovely relaxing weekend at Harbours edge the house was very well maintained. Beautiful views from the windows of the forth,and the weather was perfect would certainly come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2016
Thanks Janette,
We're glad the weather was kind to you.
Hope to have you back at some point soon.
Dougie & Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the decor, the views, the shower, the spaciousness
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Margaret...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The best by far”
Reviewed March 22, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a wonderfully relaxing stay in this tastefully decorated and comfortable flat for a long weekend birthday break. The views were a tonic and we couldn't have asked for better. We have visited Anstruther and the other Fife coastal villages many times over the years and this was the best flat to date.
We enjoyed the views, the walks along the coast, fish suppers from the Wee Chippy, dinner at the Waterfront and coffee and chocolate cake at the Cocoa Tree cafe. Just as well we didn't stay longer or we would have put on even more weight in spite of the walks.
I would definitely recommend this flat to anyone - wonderful views, comfy beds, great location, bus right outside if you want a trip along the coast and don't want to take the car. Worth a trip to Crail for the Crail Pottery and the Crail Gallery, Elie for the beach and so much more...and most importantly...just relax!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2016
Margaret,
Thanks for your kind review, we really appreciate it.
Hopefully we can welcome you back at some time in the near future.
Dougie & Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holystone...
newcastle
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed February 8, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This apartment was spotlessly clean, beautifully presented (very tastfully done to represent the Herbour theme) and a fantastic location.
Arrived in the middle with storm Henry and we were on a bit of a downer when we eventually got there, however the mood quickly changed when we saw the apartment. You could not pick a better location to explore the village or take advantage of the great walks (only managed 1 this time) and the bus stops if wanting to leave the car and go further afield.
Cannot wait to get back. THANK YOU
Almost forgot, the view from the apartment is stunning

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen M
Moffat, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Flat with an ever changing view”
Reviewed November 18, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This flat overlooking Anstruther Harbour is a wee gem. Beautifully kitted out and painted in soothing colours the view from the kitchen and living area is terrific.
We watched the tide come in and out - the weather change from bright sunshine to torrential rain (as it does in Scotland ) all within the comfort of Harbours Edge.
A great place to stay for couples or a small family the flat is close to a beach and shops with a great restaurant , The Cellar, around the corner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Heating not on when we arrived
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2015
Hi Eileen,
Thanks for your kind words & we're glad you enjoyed your stay - despite the weather!
Hope to welcome you back soon.
Dougie & Joy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill R
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just as wonderful as we had remembered”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This was our second visit and it was just as we had remembered it, although this time we were blessed with a good week of weather. It really is a perfect base for exploring Fife. Everything you could want is in the flat the only thing you have to be careful of is not too lose hours by just staring out of the window at the view!

We can also thoroughly recommend the The Cellar restaurant we had a superb lunch there.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2015
Jill,
Thank you (again) for your review.
Glad you got the weather this time.
Hope to welcome you back in the future
Dougie & Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing