We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Birthday Treat Weekend”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Manse

The Manse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Manse
A genuine 'seafront' property! Front door of The Manse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
The Manse
A genuine 'seafront' property!
Front door of The Manse
Utility room
Large kitchen/dining area
Fabulous ground floor living area
Family bathroom
Bedroom 5 with Velux Cabrio windows
Bedroom 5 TV/Playstation
Master bedroom (twin or king)
Master bedroom with wet room ensuite
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4 view
Bedroom 3 with adjacent ensuite
Bedroom 3 view
Bedroom 1 (ground floor) with ensuite
The 1st floor lounge
View from 1st floor lounge
Patio - and a lot of sea facing windows!
Front garden 2
Front garden and decking
ESPA toiletries
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Anstruther, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caroline...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Birthday Treat Weekend”
Reviewed December 15, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

My brother and I booked this house for a long weekend in beginning of December for our mother's 70th birthday treat. Our mother was very surprised of our booking of this house and found it a very lovely house. There are plenty of rooms and met our needs on what we needed. The view from the kitchen/living room was great - we managed to see dolphins on the Firth - my first to see them! The house is very well located with shops and The Cellars restaurant - two minutes walk from the house. It is very clean, comfortable and warm. We all enjoyed our stay very much. Highly recommended.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: See the dolphins
Liked least: Can't think of what I disliked!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The morning view from the main bedroom!
Liked least: Waste containers!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 12, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: There was nothing I didnt like
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and ouside space
Liked least: The car parking
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amanda W
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic View and Property”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The property was very clean and had great space and views will be looking to return soon. Great for family holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and space in the property
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing