We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday lunch”
Review of The Bank

The Bank
Ranked #8 of 30 Restaurants in Anstruther
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $252
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went here on our first day of our holiday . Very welcoming pub and lovely roast beef lunch . Our 2 dogs where also welcomed into the pub. We chose to sit outside but dogs are allowed in the bar area too.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank xxxcccbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Been to The Bank many times for drinks decided to have some food boy have we been missing out, the venison is fantastic will be back tomorrow. Thank you

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Seppy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our accommodation host recommended The Bank for breakfast. We went along on our first morning (Saturday 14th) and enjoyed it so much we returned at night for dinner. Again the food was brilliant. We then returned this morning (15th) for breakfast before heading home to Glasgow. We would recommend the full scottish, scrambled egg on toast, scrambled egg and bacon with warm croissant for breakfast, battered smoked haddock and double chicken burger for dinner. The staff are all friendly and helpful, and the surroundings are really nice with great views. We will definitely return next time we're in the area. Thanks to all.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank magsshovelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We both had battered fried smoked haddock. Truly wonderful! Very friendly staff, thanks for the local information to Caitlin! Hope to visit gain sometime.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank teresalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019

This is not a place to come if you want to have a conversation. The place is very crowded, reservations absolutely essential. The tables are very close together and it seems popular with families. Our group last night finally gave up and ate in silence.

However, the food is quite good--we had everything from fajitas to sea bass and all were excellent. We were amazed at how quickly the food came to us--the fastest service we experienced in three weeks in Scotland. The waitress encouraged us to order seafood--she said it was what they are known for. Those that did order it, said it was excellent.

I had two appetizers for my entree and the calamari was unusual--very large rings, but good.

The portions are quite large and the desserts were wonderful.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RichardinOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bank also viewed

 

Been to The Bank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing